Please place your orders by the 13th December for delivery before Christmas. remove

Shopping from United States? Please visit the correct site for your location.

eur prices
Price: 9.30 Switch to £
gbp prices
Price: £6.99 Switch to
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets €1.86 to spend on books

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

We are only able to deliver orders to school addresses

  • FREE delivery for schools*
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge for delivery, but your order may incur additional customs costs.

Product description

War. Adventure. Danger. A world in the grip of Hitler’s icy evil. A wintry tour de force from a true master. It’s 1940. A train is under attack from German fighter planes. Sheltering in the darkness of a railway tunnel, a stranger in a carriage tells Barney and his mum a story. And what a tale it is… The true story of one man who might have stopped World War II. A young soldier fighting in the First World War trenches, twenty years before. On the spur of the moment, he did what he thought was the right thing. It turned out to be the worst mistake of his life. Can he ever put things right?

  • The latest brilliant war novel by Michael Morpurgo
  • A must for fans of War Horse and Private Peaceful
  • Inspired by the true story of soldier Henry Tandey
  • A powerful story full of moral discussion points

Product Details

Catalogue number

5727 in Rewards Catalogue 2017/18

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9780008134174

Publisher

HarperCollins

Date published

August 4th, 2016

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 5.2; Middle years; 3.0 points

Other details
  • 272 pages
Condition

New

UK edition

Packs

Author/Illustrator

Michael Morpurgo

8025 morpurgo 206731

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought