Shopping from United States? Please visit the correct site for your location.

This product is not currently available.

To help you find what you're looking for, see similar items below.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

We are only able to deliver orders to school addresses

  • FREE delivery for schools*
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge for delivery, but your order may incur additional customs costs.

Product description

Hedda’s pregnant. She can’t believe it. How can she look after a baby? She can hardly look after herself. No exaggeration: she’s broke, alone, living in a grothole and nursing an eating disorder that takes over pretty much her whole life. (It’s even got a name: Nia.) But once she’s over the shock, Hedda realises she wants this baby. And babies don’t really mix with starving yourself. So… she’s going to call a truce with Nia, just until the baby is born. 17 weeks, 119 days, 357 meals. She can do it, one day at a time…

  • A brutal, shocking yet heartfelt tale of hope and struggle
  • Realistic and gripping look at teen pregnancy and anorexia
  • Perfect for fans of Laurie Halse Anderson and Non Pratt
  • “Written with empathy and deep compassion” – Bookbag

This book contains mature content and language more suitable for older readers.

Product Details

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781408882504

Publisher

Bloomsbury Childrens Books

Date published

May 4th, 2017

Other details
  • 384 pages
Condition

New

UK edition

Activities & resources

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought