We are continuing to fulfil all orders whilst rigorously following the safety advice of the government and Public Health England but due to the current situation you may experience longer delivery times than usual. If your delivery is going to a school and it’s closed or you need to make any adjustments to your delivery please contact us at intschool@scholastic.co.uk. Don’t forget that you can also run your Book Club online. remove

Sarah Lean Pack x 4 Pack

by Sarah Lean (author) (UK edition)

4books

Suitable for 9 - 12 years

Format
Paperback
eur prices
Save €0.01
Offer price: 35.50 Switch to £
RRP: €35.51
gbp prices
Price: £27.96 Switch to
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets €7.10 to spend on books Orders of €20 or more will earn 20% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Postage charges apply to home addresses
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge postage costs on your order, but border charges are payable and additional customs charges may be levied.

Product description

Animal fiction with a difference: heartfelt, gritty and realistic. Fact: the tough bits of life are easier when you have a fluffy friend on your side. If you love War Horse or Megan Rix, you’ll have an idea of what to expect – except that these tales happen right now, today, in the lives of struggling modern kids. Leo’s a dreamer, but his dreams of being a hero just aren’t coming true, until a little white dog pops up in his life. Hannah’s grandad is losing his memory. But what’s that got to do with a special whale? And could a mysterious silver-grey wolfhound really be the ghost of Cally’s mother? See, we told you these stories were different. Curl up (with a pet, if you have one) and unwind…

  • Contemporary animal fiction with heaps of child-appeal
  • Explores issues such as bullying, grief and dementia
  • The animal focus brings a light touch to serious topics
  • For fans of Michael Morpurgo, Gill Lewis and Megan Rix
  • Sarah Lean was a 2014 featured World Book Day author
  • She won the Schneider Award for A Dog Called Homeless

Product Details

Catalogue number

6078 in Books and Resources for Schools Catalogue 2021/22

Format

Paperback

Date published

March 1st, 2018

Condition

New

UK edition

In this pack

Author/Illustrator

Sarah Lean

Photo of Sarah Lean

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought