Shopping from United States? Please visit the correct site for your location.

Suitable for 9 - 11 years

eur prices
Price: 25.25 Switch to £
gbp prices
Save £1.97
Offer price: £19.00 Switch to
RRP: £20.97
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets €5.05 to spend on books

This item has 5 stars of a maximum 5

Rated 5/5 from 1 rating

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

We are only able to deliver orders to school addresses

  • FREE delivery for schools*
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge for delivery, but your order may incur additional customs costs.

Product description

Elegant, atmospheric, delicate, spine-chilling: if you’re not yet reading Emma Carroll, you’re missing a trick. Her wondrous books tick so many boxes we hardly even know where to start. Perfect nostalgia reads. Haunting spine-chillers. Grand adventures in the Blyton tradition. Doorways into a long-long past. There’s a wartime mystery involving hidden codes and kids who live in a lighthouse. There’s the spooky tale of a cursed mission to Egypt in search of a lost pharaoh’s tomb. Or how about flying high above Paris on the world’s first hot air balloon ride? Instantly classic fiction. Prepare to fall in love with it.

  • Wonderfully nostalgic and thrilling tales of adventure
  • By the author of Frost Hollow Hall and Strange Star
  • Beautiful, delicate writing that shivers with atmosphere
  • Perfect for fans of Philip Pullman and Katherine Rundell

Product Details

Catalogue number

1003 in EU Teen March 2019 and 8265 in EU Secondary Rewards Catalogue 2018/19

Format

Paperback

Date published

April 5th, 2018

Condition

New

UK edition

In this pack

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought