The last order date for Christmas delivery is Monday 6th December. remove

The Accidental Wizard: The Accidental Wizard

by Kimberly Pauley (author) and Jason Cockcroft (illustrator) (UK edition)

Suitable for 9 - 11 years

Format
Paperback
eur prices
Price: 8.90 Switch to £
gbp prices
Price: £6.99 Switch to
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets £1.40 to spend on books Orders of £20 or more will earn 20% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school.

This item has 5 stars of a maximum 5

Rated 5/5 from 1 rating

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Postage charges apply to home addresses
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge postage costs on your order, but border charges are payable and additional customs charges may be levied.

Product description

A raucously funny middle grade adventure for fans of Terry Pratchett and Neil Gaiman… Twig is the last surviving apprentice of the great wizard Ripplemintz, which, as a job, is just as terrifying as it sounds. Oh Ripplemintz always means well, but for a wizard of such high regard he really does make an awful lot of mistakes. And who’s always left to clear them up? That’s right – Twig. So when Ripplemitz’s most powerful spell is let loose on the world, off Twig goes to catch it. And catch it he does, except… not quite in the way that he intended. Because, instead of catching it in an enchanted jar, Twig sort of… well… catches it in… HIMSELF .

  • Brilliantly funny, with bags and bags of heart, The Accidental Wizard is destined to leave you completely spellbound.
  • Our October 2020 Ages 7-8 Book of the Month

    For kids aged 7 and over, our October Book of the Month pick is The Accidental Wizard. We have chosen it because it is perfect for magical bedtime reading, either independently or as read aloud for you and your child, especially on the lead up to Halloween! The full-length novel is perfect for confident readers, whilst illustrations throughout make it still accessible to those of all abilities. Brilliantly funny, with bags and bags of heart, The Accidental Wizard is destined to leave you completely spellbound!

    In it you’ll meet Twig Thicket, a lowly apprentice to the great wizard Ripplemintz, who is just as clumsy and forgetful as he is great. When he lets loose the most powerful spell in the world, Twig accidentally catches it becoming the greatest wizard in all the Kingdoms… and soon discovers that isn’t as wonderful a thing as you might think.

    From award-winning author Kimberly Pauley, this magical, hilarious adventure is ideal for fans of Terry Pratchett and Neil Gaiman. Wonderful illustrations throughout from Jason Cockcroft.

    Su – Book Club Editor, Ages 7–11+
    Su – Book Club Editor, Ages 7–11+

    Product Details

    Catalogue number

    5071 in Books and Resources for Schools Catalogue 2021/22

    Series

    The Accidental Wizard

    Format

    Paperback

    ISBN

    9781407195711

    Publisher

    Scholastic

    Date published

    September 3rd, 2020

    Other details

    • 336 pages

    Condition

    New

    UK edition

    Available in these packs

    Reviews

    This product has not been reviewed yet.

    Add a review

    Customers also bought