Shopping from United States? Please visit the correct site for your location.

Suitable for 13 - 18 years

eur prices
Price: 10.15 Switch to £
gbp prices
Save £1.34
Offer price: £7.65 Switch to
RRP: £8.99
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets €2.03 to spend on books

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

We are only able to deliver orders to school addresses

  • FREE delivery for schools*
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge for delivery, but your order may incur additional customs costs.

Product description

Violet has just moved to her family’s ancestral town of Four Paths. Swapping city life for a tiny town in rural New York has been tough. And the fact that she’s descended from one of the town’s founders doesn’t help, either. Why are the locals so distant? Why do they seem almost scared of her? Then Violet meets Justin, May, Isaac, and Harper; other kids of founder families. Perhaps the locals are right to be afraid. These teens can do freaky, frightening things. And now bodies are popping up in the woods. The townsfolk blame the founder families. Violet’s in danger. They all are. But from whom? And what is the eerie beast that haunts the misty woods?

  • An otherworldly horror story brooding with dark atmosphere
  • For fans of Stranger Things, Riverdale and The Raven Boys
  • Effortlessly weaves ancient mysteries into contemporary life
  • Irresistible storytelling by a fresh, assured debut author

“Buried secrets, magic bloodlines and creepy atmosphere galore… you don’t want to miss this stunning haunted tale.” Christina Henry

“The pages of this book breathe and shiver and thrum, just like the trees of Herman’s deliciously eerie woods. These characters are unforgettable; the imagery is sublime.” Claire Legrand

“As beautiful as it is terrifying; as tender as it is gut-wrenching. Herman’s writing is lyrical, emotionally rich, and so, so layered.” Laura Steven

*Please note this book contains mature content and language more suitable for older readers.

Product Details

Catalogue number

449 in EU Teen May 2019

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781789090253

Publisher

Titan Books Ltd

Date published

April 4th, 2019

Other details
  • 400 pages
Condition

New

UK edition

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought