We are continuing to fulfil all orders whilst rigorously following the safety advice of the government and Public Health England but due to the current situation you may experience longer delivery times than usual. If your delivery is going to a school and it’s closed or you need to make any adjustments to your delivery please contact us at intschool@scholastic.co.uk. Don’t forget that you can also run your Book Club online. remove

3books

Suitable for 9 - 11 years

eur prices
Price: 27.89 Switch to £
gbp prices
Price: £20.97 Switch to
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets €5.58 to spend on books

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE delivery for schools*
  • Delivery charges apply to home addresses
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge for delivery, but your order may incur additional customs costs.

Product description

Journeys. Our favourite stories are full of them. In fact, every book is itself a quest to reach the final page. But no author does journeys better than rising talent Kiran Millwood Hargrave, who’ll take you from the dark depths of winter to the very edge of the world. There will be maps and monsters and mountains. Lush jungles and sparkling blue seas. Icy plains and snowy forests. Are you tempted yet? But even more thrilling than this are Kiran’s vivid characters: each on their own inner journey to battle their demons, face their fears and do their best…

  • Dazzling fiction by major talent Kiran Millwood Hargrave
  • Compelling reads that blend lyricism with high adventure
  • Ideal for keen readers who want to be challenged and stimulated
  • For fans of Katherine Rundell, Philip Pullman and Lauren Wolk
  • Kiran won the Waterstones Prize for The Girl of Ink and Stars
  • It was voted British Book Awards Children’s Book of the Year
  • She has also been shortlisted for Blue Peter and Costa awards

Product Details

Catalogue number

7778 in Schools Catalogue 2020/21

Format

Paperback

Date published

June 6th, 2019

Condition

New

UK edition

In this pack

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought