Shopping from United States? Please visit the correct site for your location.

Whispers of the Gods #1: Dark Blade New

by Steve Feasey (author) (UK edition)

Suitable for 12 - 14 years

eur prices
Price: 9.30 Switch to £
gbp prices
Save £0.99
Offer price: £7.00 Switch to
RRP: £7.99
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets €1.86 to spend on books

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

We are only able to deliver orders to school addresses

  • FREE delivery for schools*
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge for delivery, but your order may incur additional customs costs.

Product description

The gods have failed. Now it’s up to two kids to save their kingdom from the darkness… Who can save the world? Lann doesn’t even know it’s in trouble. But his world is caving in. He’s turning thirteen, and his beloved mother has just died, and his father blames him. Far across the mountains, a king has been murdered. His daughter, Astrid, a warrior, must track down the killer before her brother is framed for the crime. But what’s that to Lann? He has his own troubles to deal with. He has no idea his destiny is to wield the Dreadblade – an ancient sword forged to kill terrible monsters. Evil is stirring. Soon Lann and Astrid must join forces as the final defence against the dark…

  • A sweeping epic fantasy adventure which ticks all the right boxes
  • For fans of Leigh Bardugo and Taran Matharu’s Summoner trilogy
  • Set in a kingdom of monsters, magic, rivalry and inescapable destiny
  • YA fantasy with shades of King Arthur, Norse legend and Hamlet

“This has everything you want from an epic fantasy adventure – devious gods, hideous monsters, a portal to another dimension and a hero with an enchanted blade. Great stuff.” Charlie Higson

“Terrific, vivid storytelling … Feasey is a skilled weaver of atmosphere, whether that’s the all-consuming fury of a fight, or the oppressive fear born of hunting a monster through a fog-shrouded wood. Dark Blade is a rollicking adventure.” SFX

“A razor-sharp, spellbinding read full of intrigue and magic. This tale truly takes the crown as the young heir to the likes of Game of Thrones and Throne of Glass.” Chris Bradford

Product Details

Catalogue number

439 in EU Teen September 2019

Series

Whispers of the Gods (book 1)

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781408873397

Publisher

Bloomsbury YA

Date published

July 4th, 2019

Other details
  • 352 pages
Condition

New

UK edition

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought