Suitable for 9 - 10 years

Format
Paperback
eur prices
Save €1.29
Offer price: 9.10 Switch to £
RRP: €10.39
gbp prices
Save £0.99
Offer price: £7.00 Switch to
RRP: £7.99
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets €1.82 to spend on books Orders of €20 or more will earn 20% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school.

This item has 5 stars of a maximum 5

Rated 5/5 from 1 rating

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Postage charges apply to home addresses
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge postage costs on your order, but border charges are payable and additional customs charges may be levied.

Product description

A stunning new story of hope, humanity and high-seas adventure for children and adults everywhere from Sir Michael Morpurgo, the nation’s favourite storyteller and multi-million copy bestselling author of WAR HORSE.

“We were the truth of our own story. Me, and the two tiny people on my shoulder, in the middle of the sea…”

War has forced Omar and his mother to leave their home in Afghanistan and venture across the sea to Europe. When their boat sinks, and Omar finds himself alone, with no hope of rescue, it seems as if his story has come to an end.

But it is only just beginning.

Because in the end, a little hope makes a big difference…

A thrilling adventure inspired by the classic story of Gulliver’s Travels, this is also a gripping modern narrative of rescue and refuge, from a writer at the height of his powers. A book about breaking down walls, at a time when many are trying to build them. And a timeless reminder of humanity’s infinite capacity for good… even when those humans are very small indeed.

Perfect for fans of David Walliams, Michelle Magorian and Katherine Rundell!

Product Details

Catalogue number

5061 in Books and Resources for Schools Catalogue 2021/22 and 718 in EU Primary September 2021

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9780008355180

Publisher

HarperCollins

Date published

September 3rd, 2020

Other details

  • 288 pages

Condition

New

UK edition

Available in these packs

Author/Illustrator

Michael Morpurgo

Photo of Michael Morpurgo

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought