Something I Said New

by Ben Bailey Smith (author)

Suitable for 9 - 10 years

Format
Paperback
eur prices
Save €0.69
Offer price: 8.40 Switch to £
RRP: €9.09
gbp prices
Save £0.54
Offer price: £6.45 Switch to
RRP: £6.99
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets £1.29 to spend on books Orders of £20 or more will earn 20% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Postage charges apply to home addresses
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge postage costs on your order, but border charges are payable and additional customs charges may be levied.

Product description

‘Fantastically, gloriously funny’ Katherine Rundell, author of The Explorer

‘Snort-out-loud charm’ Observer ‘Fantastic! Pitch perfect comedic voice’ Katie Tsang, author of Dragon Mountain

From comedian, actor, rapper and screenwriter Ben Bailey Smith comes a blazingly funny, big-hearted story about family, friendship and how far one boy will go to get a laugh. Perfect for fans of David Baddiel and Frank Cottrell-Boyce.

For thirteen-year-old Carmichael Taylor, life is one big joke – in a good way. He just can’t understand why no one else seems to find everything as funny as he does.

When Car is filmed stumbling into performing a piece of hilarious stand-up at the school talent show – targeting his family, school and friends – the footage ends up creating international infamy. But with the promise of fame and fortune comes trouble, and it’s up to Car to decide what or who he’s willing to risk to chase his comedy dream.

Get ready to laugh at life with this heart-warming, unashamedly honest and hilarious look at family, friendship and what really matters.

Product Details

Catalogue number

819 in EU Primary September 2021

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781526628688

Publisher

Bloomsbury Childrens Books

Date published

June 3rd, 2021

Other details

  • 368 pages

Condition

New

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought