The last order date for Christmas delivery is Monday 6th December. remove

The Battle of the Beetles #1: Beetle Boy Award-winning

by M.G. Leonard (author) (UK edition)

Suitable for 9 - 12 years

Format
Paperback
eur prices
Price: 8.90 Switch to £
gbp prices
Price: £6.99 Switch to
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets €1.78 to spend on books Orders of €20 or more will earn 20% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school.

This item has 5 stars of a maximum 5

Rated 5/5 from 1 rating

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Postage charges apply to home addresses
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge postage costs on your order, but border charges are payable and additional customs charges may be levied.

Product description

The first book in the bestselling BATTLE OF THE BEETLES series – perfect for fans of Roald Dahl! Winner of the Branford Boase Award Shortlisted for the Waterstones Children’s Book Prize Shortlisted for the Books Are My Bag Children’s Book Award Chosen for the Tom Fletcher Book Club

‘Truly great storytelling.’ MICHAEL MORPURGO

‘I predict Beetle-mania’ THE TIMES

‘Roald Dahl meets 101 Dalmatians in a rollicking ride, full of adventure with vivid characters’ EXPRESS

‘Really funny, quite scary and totally engrossing’ ‘ DAVID LITCHFIELD

Darkus can’t believe his eyes when a huge insect drops out of the trouser leg of his horrible new neighbour. It’s a giant beetle - and it seems to want to communicate.

But how can a boy be friends with a beetle? And what does a beetle have to do with the disappearance of his dad and the arrival of Lucretia Cutter, with her taste for creepy jewellery?

The first book in MG Leonard’s acclaimed trilogy, followed by Beetle Queen and Battle of the Beetles!

Featuring exotic beetles, a daring quest, a mixture of bold male and female characters and a truly venomous villain

Includes brilliant illustrations by Julia Sard

From the author of Twitch and the Adventure on Trains series, co-written with Sam Sedgman

Product Details

Catalogue number

5828 in Books and Resources for Schools Catalogue 2021/22

Series

The Battle of the Beetles (book 1)

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781910002704

Publisher

Chicken House Ltd

Date published

March 3rd, 2016

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 4.9; Middle years; 9.0 points

Other details

  • 336 pages

Condition

New

UK edition

Available in these packs

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought