The Battle of the Beetles #1: Beetle Boy Award-winning by M.G. Leonard (author) (UK edition)

Suitable for 9 - 12 years

Format
Paperback
eur prices
Price: 10.39 Switch to £
gbp prices
Price: £7.99 Switch to
Product ordering

Buy this and your school gets €2.08 to spend on books

This item has 5 stars of a maximum 5

Rated 5/5 from 1 rating

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Postage charges apply to home addresses
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

Delivery information and refund and returns policy

*We do not charge postage costs on your order, but border charges are payable and additional customs charges may be levied.

Product description

The first book in the bestselling BATTLE OF THE BEETLES series – perfect for fans of Roald Dahl! Winner of the Branford Boase Award 2017 Shortlisted for the Waterstones Children’s Book Prize 2017 Shortlisted for the Books Are My Bag Children’s Book Award 2016 Chosen for the Tom Fletcher Book Club

‘Truly great storytelling.’ MICHAEL MORPURGO

‘Funny, exciting and genuinely eccentric’ PHILIPREEVE

‘Roald Dahl meets 101 Dalmatians in a rollicking ride, full of adventure with vivid characters’ EXPRESS

‘By the end, you’ll think beetles are the coolest creatures on the planet’ TOM FLETCHER

Darkus can’t believe his eyes when a huge insect drops out of the trouser leg of his horrible new neighbour. It’s a giant beetle - and it seems to want to communicate.

But how can a boy be friends with a beetle? And what does a beetle have to do with the disappearance of his dad and the arrival of Lucretia Cutter, with her taste for creepy jewellery?

The first book in MG Leonard’s acclaimed trilogy, followed by Beetle Queen and Battle of the Beetles!

Featuring exotic beetles, a daring quest, a mixture of bold male and female characters and a truly venomous villain

Includes brilliant illustrations by Julia Sarda

From the author of Twitch and the Adventure on Trains series, co-written with Sam Sedgman

Product Details

Catalogue number

1736 in Education Catalogue 2023–24

Series

The Battle of the Beetles (book 1)

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781910002704

Publisher

Chicken House Ltd

Date published

March 3rd, 2016

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 4.9; Middle years; 9.0 points

Other details

  • 336 pages

Condition

New

UK edition

Available in these packs

Part of this Series

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought