Asha and the Spirit Bird x6 Pack

6copies

Suitable for 9 - 11 years

Format
Paperback
eur prices
Save €0.01
Offer price: 53.25 Switch to £
RRP: €53.26
gbp prices
Price: £41.94 Switch to

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Postage charges apply to home addresses
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge postage costs on your order, but border charges are payable and additional customs charges may be levied.

Product description

All of us need someone to look out for us. Especially Asha: a brave girl in big trouble. She lives in the foothills of the beautiful Himalayas. But since her father left to work in the city, things keep going wrong. Money is tight. She misses her papa. And now he’s stopped sending his wages home. Why? When a cruel moneylender ransacks their home, it’s the last straw for Asha. From her den in the mango tree, she makes a pact with her best friend, Jeevan, to find her father. That means crossing the world’s highest mountains, facing hunger, icy cold and snow leopards. Yet Asha knows the spirit bird of her grandmother – her nanijee – will be watching over her…

  • Winner of the Times Chicken House Fiction Prize 2017
  • The vivid and powerful story of a girl’s epic journey
  • Beautifully dramatic setting in the Indian Himalayas
  • The debut novel of bright new talent Jasbinder Bilan
  • Ideal for fans of Jess Butterworth and Abi Elphinstone

“An evocative debut novel …. satisfyingly classic in feel.” Guardian

“[A] warm, comforting story … the final ending is as perfect as any fairy tale.” BookTrust

“This story will transport you to snowy forests, mountain temples and bustling cities.” The Week Junior

“A vibrant adventure with a rich seam of magical realism.” Bookseller

“Immerse yourself in a lush world of spirit birds, mango trees, snow leopards and majestic mountains in a sumptuous and sizzling debut novel … guaranteed to win the hearts and minds of middle grade readers.” Lancashire Evening Post

Supplied as a pack of six books.

Product Details

Catalogue number

5234 in Books and Resources for Schools Catalogue 2021/22

Format

Paperback

Date published

October 1st, 2020

Condition

New

UK edition

In this pack

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought