We are continuing to fulfil all orders whilst rigorously following the safety advice of the government and Public Health England but due to the current situation you may experience longer delivery times than usual. If your delivery is going to a school and it’s closed or you need to make any adjustments to your delivery please contact us at intschool@scholastic.co.uk. Don’t forget that you can also run your Book Club online. remove

Shopping from United States? Please visit the correct site for your location.

Elen Caldecott Pack x 5 Pack

by Elen Caldecott (author) (UK edition)

Suitable for 9 - 11 years

This product is not currently available.

To help you find what you're looking for, see similar items below.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE delivery for schools*
  • Delivery charges apply to home addresses
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge for delivery, but your order may incur additional customs costs.

Product description

Witty contemporary adventures for fans of Jacqueline Wilson and Frank Cottrell Boyce. Ordinary people do very extraordinary things in these quirky and touching novels, at once realistic and fantastical. With a warm sympathy for the misfit and the underdog, and a brilliant eye for the bizarre, Elen Caldecott makes the little things in life mysterious and meaningful, while creating characters who matter deeply to the reader. She brings to life a world in which old mysteries can be unravelled, family problems can be patched up and angry council officials tamed. How? By children who are driven to find their own solutions, helped by animals, vegetables and good friends.

“Funny… poignant… hilarious.” Julia Donaldson

“It will prompt the most enjoyable tears.” Sunday Times

“Warm, funny and bittersweet.” Teach Primary

Product Details

Format

Paperback

Condition

New

UK edition

Author/Illustrator

Elen Caldecott

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review