Suitable for 7 - 9 years

This product is not currently available.

To help you find what you're looking for, see similar items below.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Postage charges apply to home addresses
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

Delivery information and refund and returns policy

*We do not charge postage costs on your order, but border charges are payable and additional customs charges may be levied.

Product description

Videogame-obsessed Flo gets more than she bargained for when she finds herself INSIDE her favourite game. Turns out, virtual reality isn’t as much fun when it’s not so virtual.

When Flo’s engineer mum creates a device that will make her image appear in her videogames, Flo can’t wait to use it! Ignoring her mum’s warnings that it’s not ready, Flo accidentally transports herself into the game, along with her not-so-keen-on-videogames-and-wishing-he’d-stayed-home best friend Max. Immersed in the world of Star Smasher, they not only have to face armies of soldiers, but also the very real possibility that there may not be a way out…

‘The fast paced action and likeable characters ensure that LEVEL UP has the potential to be a ‘hook book’ for many young readers.’ – Reading Zone

From the author of award-winning BOYBAND OF THE APOCALYPSE comes a laugh-out-loud adventure with a technological twist, perfect for fans of I SWAPPED MY BROTHER ON THE INTERNET, David Baddiel and Minecraft.

Product Details

Series

Level Up! (book 1)

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781788950718

Publisher

Stripes Publishing

Date published

May 2nd, 2019

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 4.3; Middle years; 2.0 points

Other details

  • 160 pages

Condition

New

UK edition

Part of this Series

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review