We are continuing to fulfil all orders whilst rigorously following the safety advice of the government and Public Health England but due to the current situation you may experience longer delivery times than usual. If your delivery is going to a school and it’s closed or you need to make any adjustments to your delivery please contact us at intschool@scholastic.co.uk. Don’t forget that you can also run your Book Club online. remove

Shopping from United States? Please visit the correct site for your location.

Delivery information

  • FREE delivery for schools*
  • Delivery charges apply to home addresses
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge for delivery, but your order may incur additional customs costs.

Product description

Videogame-obsessed Flo gets more than she bargained for when she finds herself INSIDE her favourite game. Turns out, virtual reality isn’t as much fun when it’s not so virtual.

When Flo’s engineer mum creates a device that will make her image appear in her videogames, Flo can’t wait to use it! Ignoring her mum’s warnings that it’s not ready, Flo accidentally transports herself into the game, along with her not-so-keen-on-videogames-and-wishing-he’d-stayed-home best friend Max. Immersed in the world of Star Smasher, they not only have to face armies of soldiers, but also the very real possibility that there may not be a way out…

From the author of BOYBAND OF THE APOCALYPSE comes a laugh-out-loud adventure with a technological twist, perfect for fans of I SWAPPED MY BROTHER ON THE INTERNET, David Baddiel and Minecraft.

Product Details

Series

Level Up! (book 1)

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781788950718

Publisher

Stripes Publishing

Date published

May 2nd, 2019

Other details
  • 160 pages
Condition

New

UK edition

Available in these packs

Series

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review