We are continuing to fulfil all orders whilst rigorously following the safety advice of the government and Public Health England but due to the current situation you may experience longer delivery times than usual.If your school is closed or you need to make any adjustments to your delivery please contact us at intschool@scholastic.co.uk. Don’t forget that you can also run your Book Club online. remove

Shopping from United States? Please visit the correct site for your location.

Suitable for 12 - 14 years

This product is not currently available.

To help you find what you're looking for, see similar items below.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

We are only able to deliver orders to school addresses

  • FREE delivery for schools*
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge for delivery, but your order may incur additional customs costs.

Product description

Philip is BACK!!! Do your happy robot dance – then hop aboard! The universe is waiting! Drones. Droids. Trains that cross the galaxy. Zen is riding the rails – and riding his luck… Welcome to the Great Network: a place of drones and androids, Hive Monks and Station Angels. A place of a thousand gates, where sentient trains criss-cross the galaxy in a heartbeat. A place of incredible wonders – and great dangers, especially for a kid who rides the rails like Zen Starling does. Once Zen was just a petty thief, living by his wits. Now the game has changed. Zen is still a thief – but the key to saving the whole galaxy might depend on figuring out what else he is…

  • Epic new sci-fi by the incredible author of Mortal Engines and Here Lies Arthur
  • Philip Reeve has won the Carnegie Medal, Nestle Gold Award and Blue Peter Prize
  • Jaw-dropping adventure with film rights already sold to Warner Brothers
  • Dizzying fun for fans of Discworld, Chris Wooding and The Maze Runner

“A thrilling ride in a richly imagined universe.” Guardian

“Zen’s world is hauntingly evoked in all its technological beauty. A futuristic vision that enthrals and chills.” Financial Times

“Fiercely inventive sci-fi adventure.” Metro

Product Details

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9780192742766

Publisher

Oxford University Press

Date published

August 4th, 2016

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 6.1; Middle years plus; 14.0 points

Other details
  • 320 pages
Condition

New

UK edition

Author/Illustrator

Philip Reeve

21699 philip reeve 1 206745

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review