We are continuing to fulfil all orders whilst rigorously following the safety advice of the government and Public Health England but due to the current situation you may experience longer delivery times than usual. If your delivery is going to a school and it’s closed or you need to make any adjustments to your delivery please contact us at intschool@scholastic.co.uk. Don’t forget that you can also run your Book Club online. remove

Shadowscent #1: The Darkest Bloom

by P M Freestone (author) (UK edition)

Suitable for 12 - 20 years

This product is not currently available.

To help you find what you're looking for, see similar items below.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Postage charges apply to home addresses
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge postage costs on your order, but border charges are payable and additional customs charges may be levied.

Product description

Perfume. Poison. Power. Epic YA bliss to set your senses on fire. In the empire of Aramtesh, scent has power. It can change destinies, topple rulers and trigger wars. Perfume is a highly prized and dangerous thing. And now its time has come. The crown prince lies poisoned, and his rivals are tearing up the empire. Enter Rakel – a poor village girl with a talent for fragrances. Step up Ash, the prince’s loyal bodyguard. As this unlikely pair race across the empire in a desperate bid to brew an antidote, they’ll have to unlock ancient secrets – and sniff out buried truths from their own pasts…

  • Lush, beguiling YA fantasy woven through with romance
  • Perfect for fans of Ink and The Sin-Eater’s Daughter
  • Sensual and lyrical writing by an exciting debut author
  • P.M. Freestone is a Scottish Book Trust Award winner

*Please note this book contains language more suitable for older readers.

Product Details

Series

Shadowscent (book 1)

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781407192154

Publisher

Scholastic

Date published

February 7th, 2019

Other details

  • 448 pages

Condition

New

UK edition

Series

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought