We are continuing to fulfil all orders whilst rigorously following the safety advice of the government and Public Health England but due to the current situation you may experience longer delivery times than usual. If your delivery is going to a school and it’s closed or you need to make any adjustments to your delivery please contact us at intschool@scholastic.co.uk. Don’t forget that you can also run your Book Club online. remove

Shopping from United States? Please visit the correct site for your location.

The Sinclair's Mysteries #1: The Mystery of the Clockwork Sparrow

by Katherine Woodfine (author) (UK edition)

Suitable for 9+ years

Part of the following pack:

This item has 5 stars of a maximum 5

Rated 5/5 from 2 ratings

1 review

Delivery information

  • FREE delivery for schools*
  • Delivery charges apply to home addresses
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge for delivery, but your order may incur additional customs costs.

Product description

You are cordially invited to attend the Grand Opening of Sinclair’s department store! Enter a world of bonbons, hats, perfumes and Mysteries around every corner. Wonder at the daring theft of the priceless Clockwork Sparrow! Tremble as the most Dastardly criminals in London enact their wicked plans! Gasp as our bold heroines, Miss Sophie Taylor and Miss Lilian Rose, Crack Codes, Devour Iced Buns and vow to bring the villains to justice…The Mystery of the Clockwork Sparrow is the first book in a sumptuous mystery-adventure series for 9+ readers, full of vivid Edwardian period detail. Perfect for fans of Chris Riddell, Enid Blyton, Robin Stevens’ Murder Most Unladylike and Nancy Drew. The next title in the series, The Mystery of the Jewelled Moth, publishes in March 2016. Cover and interior illustrations by Julia Sarda. “A wonderful book, with a glorious heroine and a true spirit of adventure.” (Katherine Rundell, award-winning author of Rooftoppers Katie, age 10 for lovereading4kids.co.uk). “A brilliant historical detective novel – I read it in one sitting and couldn’t put it down! The characters were really believable and the story was so exciting. My new favourite!” (Celeste, age 13 for lovereading4kids.co.uk). ‘An incredible read full of mystery, wonder and adventure…This is now one of my top ten.’

Product Details

Series

The Sinclair's Mysteries (book 1)

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781405276177

Publisher

Egmont Books Ltd

Date published

June 4th, 2015

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 6.6; Middle years; 11.0 points

Other details
  • 336 pages
Condition

New

UK edition

Available in these packs

Reviews

  1. Mahdi
    on 4 April 2017

    Clockwork Sparrow

    An amazing book! I would recommend it to anyone with a taste of mystery, suspense and drama.

    5out of 5

Add a review