We are continuing to fulfil all orders whilst rigorously following the safety advice of the government and Public Health England but due to the current situation you may experience longer delivery times than usual. If your delivery is going to a school and it’s closed or you need to make any adjustments to your delivery please contact us at intschool@scholastic.co.uk. Don’t forget that you can also run your Book Club online. remove

Shopping from United States? Please visit the correct site for your location.

Suitable for 13 - 18 years

This product is not currently available.

To help you find what you're looking for, see similar items below.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE delivery for schools*
  • Delivery charges apply to home addresses
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge for delivery, but your order may incur additional customs costs.

Product description

Can their love survive a war? A breathtaking WW2 romance for fans of CODE NAME VERITY and BETWEEN SHADES OF GREY. It’s 1945, and Lorna Anderson’s life on her father’s farm in Scotland consists of endless chores, rationing and praying for an Allied victory. So when Paul Vogel, a German prisoner of war, is assigned as the new farmhand, Lorna is appalled. How can she possibly work alongside the enemy when her own brothers are risking their lives for the country? But as Lorna reluctantly spends time with Paul, the more she sees the boy behind the soldier. Soon Lorna is battling her own warring heart. Loving Paul could mean losing her family and the life she’s always known. But with tensions rising all around them, Lorna must decide how much she’s willing to sacrifice – before the end of the war determines their fate once and for all.

Product Details

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9780008213398

Publisher

HarperCollins

Date published

December 1st, 2016

Lexile measure

870L Lexiles are the global standard in reading assessment. They are unique as they are able to measure a child and a book on the same scale – ensuring the right book gets to the right child at the right time.

For more details see What is a lexile?.

Other details
  • 320 pages
Condition

New

UK edition

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review