Suitable for 7 - 9 years

Format
Paperback
eur prices
Price: 9.35 Switch to £
gbp prices
Price: £7.20 Switch to
Product ordering

Buy this and your school gets €1.87 to spend on books

This item has 5 stars of a maximum 5

Rated 5/5 from 1 rating

1 review (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Postage charges apply to home addresses
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

Delivery information and refund and returns policy

*We do not charge postage costs on your order, but border charges are payable and additional customs charges may be levied.

Product description

Luke is a comic-mad eleven-year old who shares a treehouse with his geeky older brother, Zack. Luke’ s only mistake is to go for a wee right at the wrong time. While he’s gone, an alien gives his undeserving, never-read-a-comic-in-his-life brother superpowers and then tells him to save the universe. Luke is massively annoyed about this, but when Zack is kidnapped by his arch-nemesis, Luke and his friends have only five days to find him and save the world…

Books don’t come much funnier than these! Packed with heart and soul, this series is perfect for fans of David Baddiel and David Walliams.

My Brother Is a Superhero was the winner of the Waterstones Children’s Book Prize 2016.

Look out for:

My Gym Teacher is an Alien Overlord

My Evil Twin is a Supervillain

My Arch-Enemy is a Brain in a Jar

My Cousin is a Time-Traveller

Product Details

Catalogue number

4049 in Schools Catalogue 2024–25

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9780857634795

Publisher

Nosy Crow Ltd

Date published

July 2nd, 2015

Lexile measure

780L

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 5.4; Middle years; 9.0 points

Other details

  • 320 pages

Condition

New

UK edition

Available in these packs

Reviews

  1. HV
    on 19 August 2017

    Super!

    A really enjoyable read - funny and a great story. We didn't go for a wee until we'd read it all in case Nemesis turned up and stole the book.

    5 out of 5

Add a review

Customers also bought