Shopping from United States? Please visit the correct site for your location.

eur prices
Price: 9.30 Switch to £
gbp prices
Price: £6.99 Switch to
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets €1.86 to spend on books

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

We are only able to deliver orders to school addresses

  • FREE delivery for schools*
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge for delivery, but your order may incur additional customs costs.

Product description

Would you rather: 1) do double maths? Or 2) kidnap world leaders? If 2), you’re a natural supervillain. Is your surname Dread, by any chance? You know how it is when your dad’s a jolly evil villain. Or maybe you don’t – but Danny does. Heir to the Dread dynasty, he’s meant to carry on the family business of taking over the world, maiming innocent bystanders and brainwashing sharks. General evil stuff. Trouble is, nice-guy Danny would much rather save the planet. How will he stop Dad Dread’s most evil plan EVER? We don’t know – but we guess it’s going to make us laugh LOTS.

  • A supervillain caper bursting with humour and action
  • By the author of The Private Blog of Joe Cowley
  • Perfect for fans of Roald Dahl and David Walliams
  • “Full of fun… hilarious” – Armadillo Magazine

Product Details

Catalogue number

9691 in EU Primary Rewards Catalogue 2018/19

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9780192742636

Publisher

Oxford University Press

Date published

August 6th, 2015

Lexile measure

680L Lexiles are the global standard in reading assessment. They are unique as they are able to measure a child and a book on the same scale – ensuring the right book gets to the right child at the right time.

For more details see What is a lexile?.

Other details
  • 256 pages
Condition

New

UK edition

Available in these packs

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review