We are continuing to fulfil all orders whilst rigorously following the safety advice of the government and Public Health England but due to the current situation you may experience longer delivery times than usual. If your delivery is going to a school and it’s closed or you need to make any adjustments to your delivery please contact us at intschool@scholastic.co.uk. Don’t forget that you can also run your Book Club online. remove

The Blackthorn Key #1: The Blackthorn Key

by Kevin Sands (author) (UK edition)

Suitable for 10+ years

This product is not currently available.

To help you find what you're looking for, see similar items below.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE delivery for schools*
  • Delivery charges apply to home addresses
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge for delivery, but your order may incur additional customs costs.

Product description

Follow the clues. Crack the code. Stay alive. Potions, puzzles and the occasional explosion are all in a day’s work for young apothecary Christopher Rowe. Murder is another matter. It’s a dangerous time to be the apprentice of Benedict Blackthorn. A wave of mysterious murders has sent shockwaves through London, and soon Christopher finds himself on the run. His only allies are his best friend, Tom, courageous Molly, and a loyal feathered friend, Bridget. His only clues are a coded message about his master’s most dangerous project, and a cryptic warning – ‘Tell no one!’ The race is on for Christopher: crack the code and uncover its secret, or become the next victim…A brilliant, fast-paced adventure perfect for fans of Percy Jackson.

Product Details

Series

The Blackthorn Key (book 1)

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9780141360645

Publisher

Puffin

Date published

September 3rd, 2015

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 4.6; Middle years; 10.0 points

Other details
  • 320 pages
Condition

New

UK edition

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought