The last order date for Christmas delivery is Monday 6th December. remove

Suitable for 14 - 20 years

Part of the following pack:

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Postage charges apply to home addresses
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge postage costs on your order, but border charges are payable and additional customs charges may be levied.

Product description

“Gorgeous inside and out” The BookActivistA gorgeously dreamy coming-of-age romance set against a stunning Gatsby-esque backdrop. Growing up in her sleepy Cornish village dreaming of being a writer, sixteen-year-old Lou has always wondered about the grand Cardew house which has stood empty for years. And when the owners arrive for the summer – a handsome, dashing brother and sister – Lou is quite swept off her feet and into a world of moonlit cocktail parties and glamour beyond her wildest dreams. But, as she grows closer to the Cardews, is she abandoning her own ambitions… and is there something darker lurking at the heart of the Cardew family?

  • this sweeping and evocative romance is perfect for fans of I Capture the Castle and Eva Ibbotson
  • stunning foiled cover perfectly captures the deco time
As elegant and energising as a flute of fine champagne… Exuberantly entertaining, breezily romantic and shimmering with the delicious anticipation of pastures new, this is jubilantly fine fiction in the vein of I Capture the Castle” – Love Reading 4 Kids

Product Details

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781407180205

Publisher

Scholastic

Date published

July 5th, 2018

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 5.5; Upper years; 15.0 points

Other details

  • 356 pages

Condition

New

UK edition

Available in these packs

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought

  • Crown of Smoke Shadowscent #2: Crown of Smoke
    eur prices
    Offer price: €9.30
    RRP: €10.63
    gbp prices
    Offer price: £7.00
    RRP: £7.99
  • The Sleeper and the Spindle The Sleeper and the Spindle

    Award-winning team

    eur prices
    Price: €11.40
    gbp prices
    Price: £8.99
  • Fact Finders: Human Environmental Impact - How We Affect Earth Fact Finders: Human Environmental Impact - How We Affect Earth
    eur prices
    Price: €11.40
    gbp prices
    Price: £8.99
  • Endgame Endgame

    Book of the month

    eur prices
    Offer price: €9.10
    RRP: €10.39
    gbp prices
    Offer price: £7.00
    RRP: £7.99
  • When Fishes Flew When Fishes Flew

    Editor's pick

    eur prices
    Offer price: €8.40
    RRP: €9.09
    gbp prices
    Offer price: £6.45
    RRP: £6.99
  • Wranglestone Wranglestone

    New

    eur prices
    Offer price: €9.10
    RRP: €10.39
    gbp prices
    Offer price: £7.00
    RRP: £7.99
  • The Inheritance Games The Inheritance Games
    eur prices
    Offer price: €9.30
    RRP: €10.63
    gbp prices
    Offer price: £7.00
    RRP: £7.99
  • Stretched Thin (Ms Marvel graphic novel 1) Stretched Thin (Ms Marvel graphic novel 1)
    You have earned 5 stars of a maximum 5
    (1)
    eur prices
    Offer price: €9.10
    RRP: €10.39
    gbp prices
    Offer price: £7.00
    RRP: £7.99
  • I Am Thunder I Am Thunder
    eur prices
    Offer price: €9.30
    RRP: €10.63
    gbp prices
    Offer price: £7.00
    RRP: £7.99
  • Skin of the Sea Skin of the Sea

    New

    eur prices
    Offer price: €9.10
    RRP: €10.39
    gbp prices
    Offer price: £7.00
    RRP: £7.99
  • The City of Lost Dreamers The City of Lost Dreamers
    You have earned 5 stars of a maximum 5
    (1)
    eur prices
    Offer price: €9.10
    RRP: €10.39
    gbp prices
    Offer price: £7.00
    RRP: £7.99
  • A Single Thread of Moonlight A Single Thread of Moonlight

    Editor's pick

    eur prices
    Offer price: €9.10
    RRP: €10.39
    gbp prices
    Offer price: £7.00
    RRP: £7.99
  • You'll Be the Death of Me You'll Be the Death of Me

    New

    eur prices
    Offer price: €9.10
    RRP: €10.39
    gbp prices
    Offer price: £7.00
    RRP: £7.99
  • Heartstopper Volume Four Heartstopper Volume Four

    New

    eur prices
    Offer price: €12.15
    RRP: €14.29
    gbp prices
    Offer price: £9.35
    RRP: £10.99
  • Nightbooks Nightbooks
    You have earned 5 stars of a maximum 5
    (1)
    eur prices
    Offer price: €8.40
    RRP: €9.09
    gbp prices
    Offer price: £6.45
    RRP: £6.99
  • Chinese Cinderella Chinese Cinderella
    eur prices
    Price: €10.15
    gbp prices
    Price: £7.99
  • A Rebel in Auschwitz A Rebel in Auschwitz

    New

    eur prices
    Offer price: €9.95
    RRP: €11.69
    gbp prices
    Offer price: £7.65
    RRP: £8.99
  • Silence is Not An Option: You can impact the world for change Silence is Not An Option: You can impact the world for change

    Editor's pick

    eur prices
    Offer price: €16.55
    RRP: €19.49
    gbp prices
    Offer price: £12.75
    RRP: £14.99
  • Arc of a Scythe Box Set Arc of a Scythe Box Set
    eur prices
    Offer price: €26.45
    RRP: €31.16
    gbp prices
    Offer price: £20.35
    RRP: £23.97
  • The Gilded Ones The Gilded Ones

    Editor's pick

    eur prices
    Offer price: €10.15
    RRP: €11.96
    gbp prices
    Offer price: £7.65
    RRP: £8.99
  • Brightstorm: A Sky-Ship Adventure Brightstorm #1: Brightstorm: A Sky-Ship Adventure
    eur prices
    Price: €8.90
    gbp prices
    Price: £6.99
  • The Star Outside My Window The Star Outside My Window

    Award-winning author

    eur prices
    Offer price: €8.60
    RRP: €9.30
    gbp prices
    Offer price: £6.45
    RRP: £6.99
  • As Good As Dead As Good As Dead

    New

    eur prices
    Offer price: €9.95
    RRP: €11.69
    gbp prices
    Offer price: £7.65
    RRP: £8.99
  • Girl, Missing Girl, Missing

    Award-winning

    eur prices
    Price: €10.15
    gbp prices
    Price: £7.99
  • Black and British Black and British
    eur prices
    Offer price: €8.40
    RRP: €9.09
    gbp prices
    Offer price: £6.45
    RRP: £6.99
  • Beowulf Beowulf
    You have earned 5 stars of a maximum 5
    (1)
    eur prices
    Offer price: €9.10
    RRP: €10.39
    gbp prices
    Offer price: £7.00
    RRP: £7.99