Suitable for 11 - 19 years

Part of the following pack:

This item has 3 stars of a maximum 5

Rated 3/5 from 2 ratings

1 review (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Postage charges apply to home addresses
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge postage costs on your order, but border charges are payable and additional customs charges may be levied.

Product description

Life as a half-mortal teenager should be epic. But, for Helen Thomas, it’s tragic.

She’s just moved in with her dorky dad and self-absorbed older siblings – who just happen to be Greek gods, living incognito in London! It’s hard not to feel inferior when your older sister is Aphrodite, queen of beauty and massive star of social media. Not to mention introducing a boy to your dad when he’s really Zeus.

Between keeping her family’s true identities secret, trying to impress her new friends, and meeting Marco, an actually cute boy, Helen’s stress levels are higher than Mount Olympus.

Especially as it seems like someone is determined to expose the family secret and have them banished from the mortal world. Can Helen find a way to save her family, or will she lose them forever?

  • Fabulous friendships, sparky romance, and a family like no other
  • Alex Sheppard is an hilarious new voice in the world of funny, relatable teen fiction
  • Perfect for fans of Geek Girl and To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before
  • Product Details

    Format

    Paperback

    ISBN

    9781407188737

    Publisher

    Scholastic

    Date published

    January 3rd, 2019

    Lexile measure

    680L Lexiles are the global standard in reading assessment. They are unique as they are able to measure a child and a book on the same scale – ensuring the right book gets to the right child at the right time.

    For more details see What is a lexile?.

    Accelerated Reader

    AR book level: 4.9; Middle years plus; 10.0 points

    Other details

    • 352 pages

    Condition

    New

    UK edition

    Available in these packs

    Reviews

    1. Michael Jefferson
      on 11 November 2020

      A fun take on ancient myths!

      I teach a class on Greek mythology for 7th graders that includes modern novel versions of the myths, and "Oh My Gods" by Alexandra Sheppard breathes new life into the genre! If you're looking for a fun book for young readers that dusts off the old Greek myths, I highly recommend this book. I love the portrayal of Aphrodite as the egotistical half-sister to Helen. Unlike the Percy Jackson series which has a lot of fight scenes, this book is more like a comedic high school drama (think "Mean Girls" meets Greek mythology). Original and very entertaining!

      5out of 5

    Add a review

    Customers also bought