We are continuing to fulfil all orders whilst rigorously following the safety advice of the government and Public Health England but due to the current situation you may experience longer delivery times than usual. If your delivery is going to a school and it’s closed or you need to make any adjustments to your delivery please contact us at intschool@scholastic.co.uk. Don’t forget that you can also run your Book Club online. remove

Shopping from United States? Please visit the correct site for your location.

The Forest of Ghosts and Bones New

by Lisa Lueddecke (author) (UK edition)

Suitable for 12 - 14 years

eur prices
Price: 9.05 Switch to £
gbp prices
Save £1.19
Offer price: £6.80 Switch to
RRP: £7.99
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets €1.81 to spend on books

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews

Delivery information

  • FREE delivery for schools*
  • Delivery charges apply to home addresses
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge for delivery, but your order may incur additional customs costs.

Product description

You are the girl who can walk in the rain, and I am the boy who knows the way.

A dreamy fairy tale inspired by Hungarian myths. The dark forest. The haunted castle. The girl who walks through poisoned rain… The Eve of Saints approaches, and the deadly rain which shrouds Castle Marcosza is straining at its boundaries. When the rain takes Beata’s brother, she and her friend Benedek must make a perilous journey to learn the root of her secret. Why she is the only person who can walk through the rain unharmed? But soon Beata is caught up in a game of cat-and-mouse with the mysterious Liljana, a girl with her own hidden powers. With magic outlawed in Marcosza, can the pair work together to harness their forbidden potential? Or will they be seduced by the power they wield?

  • A vividly evocative standalone fantasy by Lisa Lueddecke
  • Inspired by the Hungarian myths of the author’s childhood
  • Set in a thrillingly strange world with two fiery protagonists
  • For fans of Naomi Novik, Marcus Sedgwick and Laini Taylor
  • Lisa is the acclaimed author of A Shiver of Snow and Sky

Product Details

Catalogue number

437 in EU Teen May 2020

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781407195544

Publisher

Scholastic

Date published

October 1st, 2020

Other details
  • 400 pages
Condition

New

UK edition

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought