Dark Unicorns: The Midnight Unicorn

by Alice Hemming (author) (UK edition)

Suitable for 10 - 16 years

Part of the following pack:

This item has 5 stars of a maximum 5

Rated 5/5 from 2 ratings

2 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Postage charges apply to home addresses
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge postage costs on your order, but border charges are payable and additional customs charges may be levied.

Product description

An epic unicorn fairy tale filled with adventure, magic and a fight like no other…

In a faraway kingdom, two girls live separate lives. Growing up in the wilderness of the west, Alette is the daughter of a sorcerer. In the warmth of the east, Audrey is the daughter of a baker. The girls could not be more different… and yet something draws them together.

Are they connected by the unanswered questions of their pasts? Or by the identical pendants they both wear around their necks?

Whatever it is, the girls are on a collision course that cannot be avoided, as a past they never knew they had leaves them hurtling towards a future they could never have dreamed of.

Danger, mystery and enchanted unicorns await them. Their story began once upon a time. But how will it end?

  • Enchanting dark fairy tales with magical unicorns, fearsome villains and inspiring heroines
  • Perfect for fans of SKANDAR AND THE UNICORN THIEF
  • Great for people who love fairy tales, Disney and unicorns

DARK UNICORNSCOLLECT THEM ALL!

  • The Midnight Unicorn
    • Paperback
    • eBook
  • The Darkest Unicorn
    • Paperback
    • eBook
  • The Cursed Unicorn
    • Paperback
    • eBook
  • The Blazing Unicorn
    • Paperback
    • eBook
    Coming Soon:
  • The Frozen Unicorn
    • Paperback
    • eBook

Product Details

Series

Dark Unicorns

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781407197715

Publisher

Scholastic

Date published

September 5th, 2019

Lexile measure

680L Lexiles are the global standard in reading assessment. They are unique as they are able to measure a child and a book on the same scale – ensuring the right book gets to the right child at the right time.

For more details see What is a lexile?.

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 4.9; Middle years; 10.0 points

Other details

  • 368 pages

Condition

New

UK edition

Available in these packs

  • The Darkest Unicorn Pack x 3

    3books

    The Darkest Unicorn Pack x 3
    You have earned 5 stars of a maximum 5
    (1)
    eur prices
    Offer price: €27.05
    RRP: €31.88
    gbp prices
    Offer price: £20.35
    RRP: £23.97

Series

Reviews

  1. Sophie
    on 4 March 2021

    5 STARS RECOMENDED

    This book is amazing i love it and i'am in the aproprate age group highly recomended

    5out of 5
  2. bamboo
    on 12 September 2019

    A wonderfully written story

    This book has it all, magic, adventure, friendship and betrayal. It's a beautiful story set in a fantastically described land, and above all has some marvellous characters which add to the depth of the story. It flows really well and it's definitely a page turner. You'll want to know what happens in the next chapter!

Add a review

Customers also bought