Shopping from United States? Please visit the correct site for your location.

Cinders and Sparks #1: Magic at Midnight

by Lindsey Kelk (author) and Pippa Curnick (illustrator) (UK edition)

Suitable for 7 - 10 years

eur prices
Price: 9.30 Switch to £
gbp prices
Price: £6.99 Switch to
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets €1.86 to spend on books

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

We are only able to deliver orders to school addresses

  • FREE delivery for schools*
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge for delivery, but your order may incur additional customs costs.

Product description

A magic girl. A talking dog. Let’s get this party started! Cinders lives a boring life with her selfish stepsisters and mean stepmother. They make her do ALL the work. Her only friend is her dog, Sparks. So when her wishes start magically coming true, it’s rather a surprise. Then Cinders meets her fairy godmother. She grants wishes, she can fly, and she’s called – Brian. Will Brian grant Cinders her burning wish? Cinders wants to go the glamorous ball at the King’s palace. OK, she hasn’t got a dress, or a carriage, or a footman. Brian says: no problem! But Brian is NOT very reliable, and Cinders is NOT very good at magic…

  • A wonderfully fresh, funny and fabulous take on Cinderella
  • Perfect for young readers who loved the Frozen and Shrek films
  • By the million-copy bestselling author of I Heart New York
  • Heaps of irresistible pictures by rising star Pippa Curnick
  • For fans of The Worst Witch, Amelia Fang and The Truth Pixie

Product Details

Catalogue number

5857 in Rewards Catalogue 2019/20

Series

Cinders and Sparks (book 1)

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9780008292119

Publisher

HarperCollins

Date published

May 2nd, 2019

Other details
  • 224 pages
Condition

New

UK edition

Available in these packs

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought