Shopping from United States? Please visit the correct site for your location.

An Owl Called Star

by Helen Peters (author) (UK edition)

Suitable for 5 - 8 years

eur prices
Price: 7.30 Switch to £
gbp prices
Price: £5.50 Switch to
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets €1.46 to spend on books

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

We are only able to deliver orders to school addresses

  • FREE delivery for schools*
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge for delivery, but your order may incur additional customs costs.

Product description

Rescuing this tiny owl is only the start. Will he ever get to go home again? Jasmine and Tom love exploring the woods near Jasmine’s farm. And one day, they find a little barn owl trapped among the trees. He’s ever so cute – but he’s injured and starving as well. Will Jasmine and Tom be able to save him? And will Star ever be strong enough to return to his life in the wild? Find out in this heart-tugging tale of animals, protecting nature and caring for the things that need our help…

  • The latest book featuring farm girl Jasmine Green
  • By the acclaimed author of A Sheepdog Called Sky
  • An endearing short novel for young animal-lovers
  • Ideal for fans of Dick King-Smith and Holly Webb
  • Helen Peters was shortlisted for the Waterstones Prize

Product Details

Catalogue number

136 in EU Primary September 2019

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781788004787

Publisher

Nosy Crow Ltd

Date published

September 5th, 2019

Other details
  • 144 pages
Condition

New

UK edition

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought