Harley Hitch #1: Harley Hitch and the Iron Forest by Vashti Hardy (author) and George Ermos (illustrator)

Harley Hitch and the Iron Forest

Suitable for 7 - 11 years

Part of the following packs:

This item has 5 stars of a maximum 5

Rated 5/5 from 2 ratings

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Postage charges apply to home addresses
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

Delivery information and refund and returns policy

*We do not charge postage costs on your order, but border charges are payable and additional customs charges may be levied.

Product description

A highly illustrated fiction series about a determined young inventor, from award-winning author Vashti Hardy.“A joyful mash-up of robots, conservationism and school story” – The Guardian Join Harley, her robot dog Sprocket and best friend Cosmo for problem-solving adventures and mysteries in Inventia, a world where science rules and technology grows in the forest; and where exploding science projects, giant slugs and runaway robots are all part of a normal school day. The Iron Forest near Harley’s home is unlike any other – plants and trees grow cogs and hinges and other mechanical parts – and all of Inventia depends on it. So when a strange fungus is discovered, there’s a race to find a solution. Without essential parts for inventions, the town is quickly falling apart… But just who or what is behind the mysterious infestation? Harley decides it’s up to her to save the day – with chaotic results!

  • Perfect for fans of Amelia Fang and Isadora Moon, this is a rollicking adventure that celebrates STEM learning!
  • Heavily illustrated with lively, humourous illustrations by George Ermos
  • Vashti Hardy is an award-winning author of children’s books. Her novel Wildspark won the Blue Peter Book Award for Best Story 2020, and Brightstorm was shortlisted for the Waterstone’s Children’s Book Prize

Product Details

Series

Harley Hitch (book 1)

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9780702302558

Publisher

Scholastic

Date published

April 1st, 2021

Lexile measure

730L

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 5.2; Middle years; 4.0 points

Other details

  • 256 pages

Condition

New

Available in these packs

Part of this Series

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought