Suitable for 9 - 10 years

Format
Paperback
eur prices
Price: 9.10 Switch to £
gbp prices
Price: £7.00 Switch to
Product ordering

Buy this and your school gets €1.82 to spend on books

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Postage charges apply to home addresses
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

Delivery information and refund and returns policy

*We do not charge postage costs on your order, but border charges are payable and additional customs charges may be levied.

Product description

One of Sunday Times’ best children’s books for summer 2023Endorsed by Child Bereavement UK

A funny, heartbreaking story about life and loss, and making every second count. Eric’s best friend, Finn Jones, was the world’s biggest prankster. Now Eric can’t believe Finn’s not here anymore. ...Or is he? Eric seems to be getting messages from beyond the grave, and as he follows Finn’s wild, cryptic instructions, his hope grows that he’ll find Finn laughing at the end. The journey also brings memories – and a truth that seems impossible to accept.

  • Simon James Green is the award-winning author of books like Sleepover Takeover and The Life of Riley: Beginner’s Luck, which was shortlisted for the Blue Peter Book Prize.
  • This story blends hilarity with heart, perfect for fans of books by Helen Rutter, Frank Cottrell-Boyce, Ben Bailey Smith and Ross Welford.
  • Hilarious illustrations throughout by Jennifer Jamieson

PRAISE FOR SIMON’S MIDDLE-GRADE BOOKS Sleepover Takeover “This is a fantastically funny, exciting, unexpected, and sometimes touching, mystery thriller”BookTrust“A funny madcap mystery adventure perfect for fans of Danny Wallace’s THE DAY THE SCREENS WENT BLANK or Charlie Higson’s WORST. HOLIDAY. EVER.” LoveReading 4 Kids Life Of Riley: Beginner’s Luck “This funny, gentle story is packed with snappy humour and hilarious characters.”BookTrust“Though the laughs are sustained from start to finish, there is some depth to the drama in Life of Riley, too. The characterisation is original and refreshing.” Books For Keeps“This funny, gentle story is packed with snappy humour and hilarious characters. You can’t help but love Riley, a brilliant, witty, world-weary kid and long-suffering underdog. There’s a lovely message about being grateful for all the things that you have and for appreciating the people who support you, no matter what. Perfect for Diary of a Wimpy Kid fans or children about to start secondary school, though there’s a lot of fun to be had for grown ups here too.” LoveReading 4 Kids

Our June 2023 Ages 11+ Book of the Month

Our Book of the Month for 11+ is Finn Jones Was Here from bestselling author Simon James Green. Eric’s best friend Finn Jones was the world’s best prankster. Eric can’t believe he’s not here anymore…or is he? At Finn’s funeral Eric seems to be getting messages from beyond the grave and as he follows Finn’s wild, cryptic instructions he begins to hope that this is Finn’s biggest prank yet and he’ll be there laughing at the end. This is a scavenger hunt that will change Eric forever, bringing wonderful memories but also a truth which seems impossible to accept.

Finn Jones Was Here is a funny yet heartbreaking story about life, loss, embracing opportunity, and making every second count. Illustrated throughout by Jennifer Jamieson, this book perfectly blends hilarity with heart and is perfect for fans of Helen Rutter, Frank Cottrell-Boyce and Ben Bailey Smith. Simon James Green tackles difficult themes surrounding life and death in this book but with his signature thoughtful and light-hearted style.

Emma – Book Club Editor, Ages 7-11+
Emma – Book Club Editor, Ages 7-11+

Product Details

Catalogue number

285 in EU Teen January 2024 and 8087 in Schools Catalogue 2024–25

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9780702303647

Publisher

Scholastic

Date published

May 11th, 2023

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 4.7; Middle years; 6.0 points

Other details

  • 320 pages

Condition

New

Available in these packs

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought