We are continuing to fulfil all orders whilst rigorously following the safety advice of the government and Public Health England but due to the current situation you may experience longer delivery times than usual. If your delivery is going to a school and it’s closed or you need to make any adjustments to your delivery please contact us at intschool@scholastic.co.uk. Don’t forget that you can also run your Book Club online. remove

Suitable for 5 - 7 years

Format
Paperback
eur prices
Save €1.40
Offer price: 7.90 Switch to £
RRP: €9.30
gbp prices
Price: £9.30 Switch to
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets €1.58 to spend on books Orders of €20 or more will earn 20% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Postage charges apply to home addresses
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge postage costs on your order, but border charges are payable and additional customs charges may be levied.

Product description

Aziza’s Secret Fairy Door is the first title in an inclusive magical adventure series, perfect for readers of 6-8 from debut author Lola Morayo. It is inspired by world mythology and is gorgeously illustrated in black and white throughout by Cory Reid.

Open the door to a world of magic and adventure . . .

A mysterious gift arrives on Aziza’s birthday. It is a secret fairy door that will whisk her away to Shimmerton, a magical world with princesses, naughty fairies, shapeshifters, unicorn shopkeepers and mischief around every corner. But when the precious jewelled doorknob is taken, Aziza is trapped. Will she ever see her home and family again? Maybe her new friends, Peri and Tiko, can help . . .

Packed with mischief, friendship and magic, Aziza is perfect for fans of Isadora Moon.

Look out for the second title in the series Aziza’s Secret Fairy Door and the Ice Cat Mystery coming soon.

Our June 2021 Ages 7-8 Book of the Month

For June’s Book of the Month for children aged 7 to 8, I have chosen Aziza’s Secret Fairy Door. On Aziza’s birthday a mysterious gift arrives from an unknown sender – a secret fairy door! It whisks her away to the magical world of Shimmerton, filled with princesses, naughty fairies, shape shifters, unicorn shopkeepers and mischief around every corner. But when someone steals the jewelled doorknob, Aziza is trapped in Shimmerton! Will she ever escape to see her home and family again?

This debut from author Lola Morayo is the first title in a new series, with the next instalment coming in just 4 months so keen readers won’t have long to wait! It’s an inclusive Own Voices series, inspired by real world mythology. Gorgeously illustrated throughout in black and white by Cory Reid. Packed with mischief, friendship and magic, Aziza is perfect for fans of Isadora Moon and Rainbow Magic.

Su – Book Club Editor, Ages 7–11+
Su – Book Club Editor, Ages 7–11+

Product Details

Catalogue number

456 in EU Primary Summer 2021

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781529063851

Publisher

Macmillan Children's Books

Date published

June 3rd, 2021

Other details

  • 208 pages

Condition

New

UK edition

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought