Suitable for 7 - 8 years

Format
Paperback
eur prices
Price: 9.10 Switch to £
gbp prices
Price: £7.00 Switch to
Product ordering

Buy this and your school gets €1.82 to spend on books

This item has 5 stars of a maximum 5

Rated 5/5 from 1 rating

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Postage charges apply to home addresses
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

Delivery information and refund and returns policy

*We do not charge postage costs on your order, but border charges are payable and additional customs charges may be levied.

Product description

The final book in the epic and bestselling children’s fantasy series that will make you believe in magic … Perfect for fans of Cressida Cowell’s How to Train Your Dragon, Michelle Harrison’s A Pinch of Magic, as well as classic children’s fantasy adventures, Narnia and Jumanji.

Rose and Arthur are back in Roar, on a voyage that takes them further than they’ve ever been before: beyond The End.

It’s an amazing adventure – full of secrets, surprises and fairies with fangs – but then a mysterious storm changes everything.

Shipwrecked on a strange island, they make a shocking discovery … Could this be the end of Roar?

Jenny McLachlan is the author of several acclaimed teen novels including Flirty Dancing, Stargazing for Beginners and Truly, Wildly, Deeply. Before Jenny became a writer, she was Head of English in a secondary school; she now loves visiting schools as an author and delivering funny and inspiring talks and workshops. The Land of Roar series is Jenny’s debut for readers of 8-12.

Ben Mantle began his illustration career early, picking up his first award in a local library colouring-in competition aged seven. Ben has illustrated a number of children’s books and is the creator of the award-winning The Best Birthday Present Ever! . Ben lives and works in Brighton.

Product Details

Catalogue number

193 in EU Teen May 2024

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781405298148

Publisher

Farshore

Date published

July 1st, 2021

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 5.0; Middle years; 9.0 points

Other details

  • 336 pages

Condition

New

UK edition

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought