The Wobbly Life of Scarlett Fife by Maz Evans (author)

Suitable for 7 - 9 years

Part of the following pack:

This item has 5 stars of a maximum 5

Rated 5/5 from 1 rating

1 review (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Postage charges apply to home addresses
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

Delivery information and refund and returns policy

*We do not charge postage costs on your order, but border charges are payable and additional customs charges may be levied.

Product description

Scarlett Fife has BIG feelings. And she’s about to get into BIG trouble. From the bestselling Maz Evans comes a heartfelt and hilarious story about anxiety, friends and family, perfect for fans of Roald Dahl’s Matilda.

Praise for Scarlett Fife: ‘A laugh-out-loud story full of warmth, Big Feelings and explosive results’ Dominique Valente, author of Starfell

‘So funny, you’ll explode with laughter’ Sam Copeland, author of Charlie Changes into a Chicken

Scarlett Fife has BIG FEELINGS. And when she tries to squash them down, they come back up with shocking results!

Scarlett knows she should be happy about all the big news that her family wants to share. But the worry is making her dizzy, and being dizzy is making her worried …

Feelings are like slime in a party bag. No matter how much someone tells you to keep it in, it’ll always find its way out. And very soon, Scarlett notices that every time she pushes her worries down, they shake her world. Literally.

It might be a huge vase full of pet ashes. Or 2669 sugar cubes in a world record-breaking attempt …

Laugh-out-loud action for every child and parent who has ever lost control of their feelings, this is the second heart-warming Scarlett Fife book, beautifully illustrated throughout by the fantastic Chris Jevons.

Product Details

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781444957778

Publisher

Hodder Children's Books

Date published

May 5th, 2022

Other details

  • 240 pages

Condition

New

Available in these packs

Reviews

  1. daisy
    on 7 March 2024

    I love it

    It was the best book id ever seen along with all the other maz evans books.

    5out of 5

Add a review

Customers also bought