The Day I Fell Down the Toilet New by Stephen Mangan (author) and Anita Mangan (illustrator)

Suitable for 9 - 10 years

Format
Paperback
eur prices
Price: 9.10 Switch to £
gbp prices
Price: £7.00 Switch to
Product ordering

Buy this and your school gets €1.82 to spend on books

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Postage charges apply to home addresses
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

Delivery information and refund and returns policy

*We do not charge postage costs on your order, but border charges are payable and additional customs charges may be levied.

Product description

A high-energy, laugh-out-loud, fully illustrated adventure story by much-loved actor Stephen Mangan and talented artist Anita Mangan, Celebrity Goggleboxers & creators of Top 10 Fiction Bestsellers Escape the Rooms, The Fart That Changed the World and The Great Reindeer Rescue. Disaster! The Queen of Dunny, the land where jokes come from, has lost her sense of humour and banned fun of any kind. Her subjects have one final shot at making her laugh otherwise NO NEW JOKES will be created EVER AGAIN! Enter the hero the world needs. Timothy Trench: straight-talking, uber-decisive child genius… oh, wait. In an unfortunate case of mistaken identity, the wrong Timothy – a boy who finds it impossible to make decisions – is fetched to make the Queen laugh. Can he work out what will tickle Her Majesty’s funny bone and save the day? A wildly imaginative, brilliantly silly adventure that’s overflowing with toilet humour!

  • Wildly funny, delightfully imaginative storytelling with a message that any kid can be a hero!
  • Packed with pictures by Stephen Mangan’s sister Anita Mangan.
  • Escape the Rooms, The Fart That Changed the World and The Great Reindeer Rescue have been huge bestsellers: Stephen and Anita are comic dynamite.

    Praise for Stephen and Anita’s books:Escape the Rooms:“A brilliant, clever, kind of genius book” Graham Norton, Virgin Radio‘Richly imagined and deeply heartfelt’ Hadley Freeman, Guardian‘Manages to feel both classic and modern at the same time’Good Housekeeping‘A beautiful and exciting adventure that ignites the imagination’ Edith Bowman

    The Fart That Changed the World “A sure-fire way for kids to entertain themselves. What’s more, it’s also excellent for reading aloud” LoveReading4Kids “Laugh-out-loud stuff” Ray D’Arcy “A high-energy, brilliantly imaginative and laugh-out-loud tale that is guaranteed to blow away young readers” Lancashire Evening Post

    The Unlikely Rise of Harry Sponge After the runaway success of joint debut novel, Escape the Rooms, and the hilarious The Fart That Changed the World, the dynamic duo return with an all-action, marvellously manic and laugh-out-loud tale with a message that any child can be a heroLancashire Evening Post“hilarious … A right royal romp” First News

Our April 2024 Ages 7-8 Book of the Month

Our Book of the Month for age 7+ is the latest hilarious story from much-loved scriptwriter and comedy actor Stephen Mangan: The Day I Fell Down the Toilet! Timothy Trench finds it difficult to make decisions, so when he is mistakenly plunged down a toilet into the land that jokes come from, he knows he’s in trouble. The queen of the country has completely lost her sense of humour and the people need Timothy to decide on the funniest joke in the land as their last shot at making her laugh and restoring joke-production to full strength. Imagine a world where the only jokes are stale old Dad jokes – disaster!

This book is a high-energy, laugh-out-loud, fully illustrated adventure from the creators of the bestselling The Fart that Changed the World and The Great Reindeer Rescue. This brilliantly silly and imaginative story is overflowing with toilet humour and packed full of pictures by the talented Anita Mangan. An example of wildly funny storytelling with a message that any kid can be a hero! Perfect for fans of Roald Dahl, David Baddiel and David Walliams.

Emma – Book Club Editor, Ages 7-11+
Emma – Book Club Editor, Ages 7-11+

Product Details

Catalogue number

713 in EU Primary May 2024

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9780702330834

Publisher

Scholastic

Date published

April 11th, 2024

Other details

  • 304 pages

Condition

New

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought