Shopping from United States? Please visit the correct site for your location.

The Adventures of Long Arm #2: Long Arm vs the Evil Supply Teacher

by Sam Nixon (author), Mark Rhodes (author), and Aleksei Bitskoff (illustrator) (UK edition)

Suitable for 8 - 12 years

eur prices
Price: 7.97 Switch to £
gbp prices
Price: £5.99 Switch to
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets €1.59 to spend on books

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

We are only able to deliver orders to school addresses

  • FREE delivery for schools*
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge for delivery, but your order may incur additional customs costs.

Product description

Think school is deadly boring? It’s also plain old deadly in this superhero caper! Born in a toilet U-bend, Long Arm has a talent for saving the day. But his human alter-ego, Ricky Mitre, is always in trouble. His grumpy (and very trumpy) teacher, Mr Pinkerton, hates him. So when a cool new supply teacher joins the school, Ricky’s problems are solved! Or are they? There’s more to this guy than meets the eye. Has Long-Arm met his match? Or are we just pulling your arm – sorry, leg?

  • Funny superhero antics by TV idols Sam and Mark
  • They are the hosts of CBBC’s Big Friday Wind Up
  • Wacky artwork and even wackier chuckles
  • Perfect for fans of Captain Underpants

Product Details

Catalogue number

9668 in EU Primary Rewards Catalogue 2018/19

Series

The Adventures of Long Arm (book 2)

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781407156996

Publisher

Scholastic

Date published

March 3rd, 2016

Lexile measure

570L Lexiles are the global standard in reading assessment. They are unique as they are able to measure a child and a book on the same scale – ensuring the right book gets to the right child at the right time.

For more details see What is a lexile?.

Other details
  • 224 pages
Condition

New

UK edition

Packs

Author/Illustrator

Sam Nixon

Mark Rhodes

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought

What kids think

  1. Avatar robot 761806

    flameboy456
    on 8 February 2017

    Very interesting . One long arm. One brilliant book.

    5out of 5