We are continuing to fulfil all orders whilst rigorously following the safety advice of the government and Public Health England but due to the current situation you may experience longer delivery times than usual. If your delivery is going to a school and it’s closed or you need to make any adjustments to your delivery please contact us at intschool@scholastic.co.uk. Don’t forget that you can also run your Book Club online. remove

Shopping from United States? Please visit the correct site for your location.

Suitable for 0 - 5 years

This product is not currently available.

To help you find what you're looking for, see similar items below.

This item has 5 stars of a maximum 5

Rated 5/5 from 1 rating

1 review (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE delivery for schools*
  • Delivery charges apply to home addresses
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge for delivery, but your order may incur additional customs costs.

Product description

One of The Observer’s best children’s books of 2018!

Move over, Bonnie and Clyde, because there’s a new criminal mastermind in town … Baby Frank!

Baby Frank’s parents say that he can’t have a pet – `Pets are for older kids’, `Be happy with your teddy’, `They cost too much to keep’ – which leaves Baby Frank with a BIG problem because he REALLY wants a pet. What’s a baby to do … ? Rob a bank, of course! But will money buy Baby Frank the fluffy pet he so desperately wants?

This is a major new partnership – Stephen Collins, cartoonist in Guardian Weekend magazine, and Jim Whalley, an exciting debut author. It’s Burglar Bill for a whole new generation and is perfect for fans of Chris Haughton, Rob Biddulph and Jon Klassen.

Product Details

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781408891193

Publisher

Bloomsbury Childrens Books

Date published

June 7th, 2018

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 4.3; Lower years; 0.5 points

Other details
  • 32 pages
Condition

New

UK edition

Reviews

  1. Shabanah Fazal
    on 19 November 2019

    Baby’s First Bank Heist

    Bought this for my 4 year old great-niece Amaani. Not hard to see why it’s already winning awards and 5* reviews: an exciting, inventive story for younger children in witty rhyming verse by Jim Whalley, about a baby called Frank who robs a Bank (he had to be called that!) to finance his desperate craving for pets. Perfectly complemented by Guardian cartoonist Stephen Collins‘ detailed, expressive illustrations, the stylised retro look just perfect for a heist story. Amaani loved counting and hunting down all the hidden animals, especially the stripy ones matching Frank’s robber bank top, and laughed out loud at him hiding in plain sight behind his painted-on face mask.

    And there’s more comical fun in ‘Baby’s First Jail Break’, promising a series that could well get kids hooked. I put in an advance order for that for Amaani, and she loves that too. It’s been a pleasure for her mum and me to read these books to her. They seem to be appealing to a wide age range and I’m glad there’s no recommended age – quite right: let kids enjoy what they want to.

    5out of 5

Add a review

Customers also bought