Shopping from United States? Please visit the correct site for your location.

Boy Who Sailed the Ocean in an Armchair Award-winning author/illustrator

by Lara Williamson (author) (UK edition)

eur prices
Price: 9.30 Switch to £
gbp prices
Price: £6.99 Switch to
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets €1.86 to spend on books

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

We are only able to deliver orders to school addresses

  • FREE delivery for schools*
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge for delivery, but your order may incur additional customs costs.

Product description

Becket Rumsey is all at sea. His dad has run away with him and his brother Billy, rushing off in the dead of night. And they’ve left everything behind, including their almost-mum Pearl. Becket has no idea what’s going on. It’s a mystery. So with the help of Billy and a snail called Brian, Becket sets out on a journey of discovery. It’s not plain sailing – but then, what journeys ever are?

  • By Waterstones Book Prize shortlisted author Lara Williamson
  • An extraordinary story of courage, dreams and finding your way
  • Lara wrote A Boy Called Hope and The Girl with Space in Her Heart
  • Perfect for fans of Michael Morpurgo and Jacqueline Wilson

A Boy Called Hope was a standout debut in 2014, and this shows the same emotional depth and poignancy, though told with a very accessible lightness of touch.” The Bookseller

“An entertaining read with a serious and absorbing story at its heart.” Books for Keeps

Product Details

Catalogue number

6568 in Rewards Catalogue 2019/20

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781409576327

Publisher

Usborne Publishing Ltd

Date published

October 1st, 2015

Lexile measure

840L Lexiles are the global standard in reading assessment. They are unique as they are able to measure a child and a book on the same scale – ensuring the right book gets to the right child at the right time.

For more details see What is a lexile?.

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 5.4; Middle years; 10.0 points

Other details
  • 336 pages
Condition

New

UK edition

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought