We are continuing to fulfil all orders whilst rigorously following the safety advice of the government and Public Health England but due to the current situation you may experience longer delivery times than usual. If your delivery is going to a school and it’s closed or you need to make any adjustments to your delivery please contact us at intschool@scholastic.co.uk. Don’t forget that you can also run your Book Club online. remove

Suitable for 9 - 12 years

This product is not currently available.

To help you find what you're looking for, see similar items below.

This item has 5 stars of a maximum 5

Rated 5/5 from 1 rating

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE delivery for schools*
  • Delivery charges apply to home addresses
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge for delivery, but your order may incur additional customs costs.

Product description

Mona and her aunt live in a little cottage on the edge of the Somerset estate, where her aunt sews wonderful dresses for the lady of the house. Mona never knew her mother or father, but Aunty has always looked after her – and Mona knows she can always talk to her mum where she lies in the village graveyard.

When Lady Somerset dies and a new member of the Somerset family inherits the house, things begin to change for Mona. She has never really fitted in anywhere, but the new Bohemian atmosphere at the house offers opportunities for her to shine – and to find new friends. Dancing at fancy Sea Creature balls and trips to London are wonderful new experiences – but new experiences sometimes bring revelations and Mona discovers there are secrets in her past she can’t dance away from.

A fantastic stand-alone historical novel in the tradition of Hetty Feather and Wave Me Goodbye, this rich, entertaining novel will delight fans news and old.

Product Details

Format

Hardback

ISBN

9780857535191

Publisher

Doubleday Children's Books

Date published

April 4th, 2019

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 5.1; Middle years; 16.0 points

Other details
  • 480 pages
Condition

New

UK edition

Author/Illustrator

Jacqueline Wilson

Nick Sharratt

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review