Shopping from United States? Please visit the correct site for your location.

Suitable for 9 - 12 years

This product is not currently available.

To help you find what you're looking for, see similar items below.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

We are only able to deliver orders to school addresses

  • FREE delivery for schools*
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge for delivery, but your order may incur additional customs costs.

Product description

Welcome to the glitzy 1920s! Dazzling balls, yummy banquets and dark secrets! In a little cottage on the edge of the grand Somerset Estate live Mona and her aunt, who is dressmaker to the lady of the house. Even though Mona never knew her parents, Aunty tries to give her the best life she can. But when Lady Somerset dies and a new family member inherits the house, there’s a rags-to-riches change in Mona’s life. Now she’s being invited to dazzling balls, dining on feasts, and dancing the night away with wild new friends. But with these changes come secrets that Mona can’t dance away from…

  • A sparkling historical tale of change and growing up
  • Perfect for fans of Hetty Feather and Wave Me Goodbye
  • The dazzling 1920s setting is full of glitz and glamour
  • Jacqueline Wilson OBE is a former Children’s Laureate

Product Details

Format

Hardback

ISBN

9780857535191

Publisher

Doubleday Children's Books

Date published

April 4th, 2019

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 5.1; Middle years; 16.0 points

Other details
  • 480 pages
Condition

New

UK edition

Author/Illustrator

Jacqueline Wilson

24424 jacqueline wilson 1 206738

Nick Sharratt

4691 nick sharratt 1 206734

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought