Exploding Life of Scarlett Fife New

by Maz Evans (author)

Suitable for 7 - 8 years

Format
Paperback
eur prices
Save €0.69
Offer price: 8.40 Switch to £
RRP: €9.09
gbp prices
Save £0.54
Offer price: £6.45 Switch to
RRP: £6.99
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets €1.68 to spend on books Orders of €20 or more will earn 20% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Postage charges apply to home addresses
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge postage costs on your order, but border charges are payable and additional customs charges may be levied.

Product description

Scarlett Fife has BIG feelings. And she’s about to get into BIG trouble. From the bestselling Maz Evans comes a heartfelt and hilarious new series, perfect for fans of Roald Dahl’s Matilda.

‘A laugh-out-loud story full of warmth, Big Feelings and explosive results.’ Dominique Valente, author of Starfell

‘So funny, you’ll explode with laughter’ Sam Copeland, author of Charlie Changes into a Chicken

Scarlett Fife has BIG FEELINGS. And when she has BIG FEELINGS, they explode out of her like an over-squeezed stress ball.

Scarlett’s in big trouble after a BIG FEELINGS episode leads to a runaway hamster getting into the vicar’s trousers at her aunty’s engagement party. If she loses her temper ONE MORE TIME, she’s going to miss out on her trip to Mega Awesome Sicky Fun World, the best theme park on the planet.

But feelings are like slime in a party bag. No matter how much someone tells you to keep it in, it’ll always find its way out. And very soon, Scarlett notices that every time she pushes her feelings down, something explodes. Like … really, properly explodes.

It might be her teacher’s slimy green smoothie. A huge pot of purple paint. Or a massive pile of elephant poo at the zoo. And let’s hope Scarlett doesn’t get mad at Aunty’s wedding – that wedding cake is HUGE

Laugh-out-loud action for every child and parent who has ever lost control of their feelings – this is sparkling, heartwarming and beautifully illustrated throughout by the fantastic Chris Jevons.

Product Details

Catalogue number

753 in EU Primary September 2021

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781444957679

Publisher

Hodder Children's Books

Date published

May 6th, 2021

Other details

  • 240 pages

Condition

New

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought