Izzy Gizmo

Suitable for 3+ years

This product is not currently available.

To help you find what you're looking for, see similar items below.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Postage charges apply to home addresses
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

Delivery information and refund and returns policy

*We do not charge postage costs on your order, but border charges are payable and additional customs charges may be levied.

Product description

Meet Izzy Gizmo – a fabulously feisty new character from Pip Jones (Squishy McFluff; Daddy’s Sandwich) brought brilliantly to life with exuberant and detailed illustrations from the best-selling illustrator of TheDetective Dog, Sara Ogilvie.

Izzy Gizmo, a girl who LOVED to invent, carried her tool bag wherever she went in case she discovered a thing to be mended, or a gadget to tweak to make to make it more splendid.

Izabelle Gizmo just loves to invent, but her inventions never seem to work the way she wants them to. And that makes her really CROSS! When she finds a crow with a broken wing she just has to help. But will she be able to put her frustrations to one side and help her new friend to fly again?

Shortlisted for the Sainsbury’s Children’s Book Prize 2017, this empowering book is perfect for fans of Rosie Revere, Engineer, Fantastically Great Women Who Changed the World and Good Night Stories for Rebel Girls.

Join Izzy and Fixer for more machine mayhem in the brilliant follow-up story, Izzy Gizmo and the Invention Convention.

‘Jones’s loping, engaging rhymes and Ogilvie’s vivacious images evoke both inspiration and frustration’ The Guardian ‘If you’re looking for a new book with a determined, strong female role model then this is for you.’ Being a Mummy blog ‘A lovely story of ingenuity and determination.’ Parents in Touch ‘I doubt many will fail to fall for Izzy and her mechanical mind. Pip Jones’ rhyming narrative is a cracker to read aloud and Sara Ogilvie’s imagination must be almost as fertile as young Izzy’s… A real riot.’ Red Reading Hub blog

Product Details

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9780857075130

Publisher

Simon & Schuster Childrens Books

Date published

August 3rd, 2017

Lexile measure

AD660L

Other details

  • 32 pages

Condition

New

UK edition

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought