We are continuing to fulfil all orders whilst rigorously following the safety advice of the government and Public Health England but due to the current situation you may experience longer delivery times than usual. If your delivery is going to a school and it’s closed or you need to make any adjustments to your delivery please contact us at intschool@scholastic.co.uk. Don’t forget that you can also run your Book Club online. remove

This product is not currently available.

To help you find what you're looking for, see similar items below.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE delivery for schools*
  • Delivery charges apply to home addresses
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge for delivery, but your order may incur additional customs costs.

Product description

Everyone’s favourite inventor is now available in board book format!

Izzy Gizmo, a girl who LOVED to invent, carried her tool bag wherever she went in case she discovered a thing to be mended, or a gadget to tweak to make to make it more splendid.

Izabelle Gizmo just loves to invent, but her inventions never seem to work the way she wants them to. And that makes her really CROSS! When she finds a crow with a broken wing she just has to help. But will she be able to put her frustrations to one side and help her new friend to fly again?

Shortlisted for the Sainsbury’s Children’s Book Prize 2017, this empowering book is perfect for fans of Rosie Revere, Engineer, Fantastically Great Women Who Changed the World and Good Night Stories for Rebel Girls.

`If you’re looking for a new book with a determined, strong female role model then this is for you’ Being a Mummy blog `This was such a fun book. We need more books with girl inventors!’ Twirling Book Princess blog `This exuberantly riotous story… blends the fun of rhyme with the touching friendship between a charismatic crow and a never-say-die young inventor’Lancashire Evening Post `A lovely story of ingenuity and determination’ Parents in Touch `I doubt many will fail to fall for Izzy and her mechanical mind. Pip Jones’ rhyming narrative is a cracker to read aloud and Sara Ogilvie’s imagination must be almost as fertile as young Izzy’s… A real riot.’ Red Reading Hub blog `Jones’s loping, engaging rhymes and Ogilvie’s vivacious images evoke both inspiration and frustration’ The Guardian

Product Details

Format

Board Book

ISBN

9781471185281

Publisher

Simon & Schuster Childrens Books

Date published

October 3rd, 2019

Other details
  • 32 pages
Condition

New

UK edition

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review