Suitable for 12+ years

This product is not currently available.

To help you find what you're looking for, see similar items below.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Postage charges apply to home addresses
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

Delivery information and refund and returns policy

*We do not charge postage costs on your order, but border charges are payable and additional customs charges may be levied.

Product description

Nic Stone, the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Dear Martin, creates two unforgettable characters in one hard-hitting story about class, money – both too little and too much – and how you make your own luck in the world. The perfect next read for fans of Adam Silvera, Becky Albertalli and John Green.

Seventeen-year-old Rico splits her time outside school between looking after her younger brother and working in the local gas station to help her mum pay the bills.

So when she sells a jackpot-winning lotto ticket and the money goes unclaimed, Rico thinks maybe her luck has changed. If she can find the ticket holder and reunite them with the cash, hopefully she will get a cut of the winnings. . . That is if she can avoid falling for the annoyingly handsome (and filthy rich) boy she roped into helping her with the hunt.

Praise for Nic Stone: ‘Absolutely incredible, honest, gut-wrenching! A must-read!’ Angie Thomas, bestselling author of The Hate U Give ‘Powerful, wrenching and compulsively readable’ John Green, bestselling author of The Fault in Our Stars ‘Earnest, funny, achingly human, and unshakably hopeful’ Becky Albertalli, author be Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda ’?Painfully timely and deeply moving, this is the novel the next generation should be reading’ Jodi Picoult ‘Raw and gripping’ Jason Reynolds, bestselling author of The Long Way Down ‘Radiant Masterpiece’ Adam Silvera, bestselling author of They Both Die At the End

Return to the world of Dear Martin in Nic Stone’s NEW novel, Dear Justyce, publishing October 2020 and available for pre-order now!

Also by Nic Stone Dear Martin Jackpot Dear Justyce – publishing October 2020

Product Details

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781471186905

Publisher

Simon & Schuster Childrens Books

Date published

October 3rd, 2019

Other details

  • 368 pages

Condition

New

UK edition

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought