We are continuing to fulfil all orders whilst rigorously following the safety advice of the government and Public Health England but due to the current situation you may experience longer delivery times than usual. If your delivery is going to a school and it’s closed or you need to make any adjustments to your delivery please contact us at intschool@scholastic.co.uk. Don’t forget that you can also run your Book Club online. remove

Shopping from United States? Please visit the correct site for your location.

Suitable for 7 - 9 years

This product is not currently available.

To help you find what you're looking for, see similar items below.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE delivery for schools*
  • Delivery charges apply to home addresses
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge for delivery, but your order may incur additional customs costs.

Product description

We’re tipping Margi as a great new voice for all you fans of Gill Lewis and Michael Morpurgo. Animals, adventure, children in trouble: no wonder she’s got us hooked. Margi writes animal stories – but with a difference. Ones that consider the people whose lives those animals touch. What does that give you? A winning combo of real human interest and beautiful animals; moving stories that engage your brain and touch your heart. The pony who makes Gwen’s dreams come true. The shy fawn who becomes a young girl’s lifeline. And the terrier who guides two families through the dark days of the Great War…

  • Heartwarming animal fiction from a rising star
  • Thought-provoking tales with real human interest
  • Perfect for fans of Gill Lewis, Morpurgo and Sam Angus
  • Margi’s books include Storm Cat and The Summer Lion

Product Details

Format

Paperback

Date published

July 3rd, 2014

Condition

New

UK edition

In this pack

  • A Home for Teasel

    A Home for Teasel

    You have earned 5 stars of a maximum 5
    (1)
  • Archie's War

    Archie's War

    Award-winning

    eur prices
    Price: €7.97
    gbp prices
    Price: £5.99
  • Fawn

    Fawn

    You have earned 5 stars of a maximum 5
    (1)

Author/Illustrator

Margi McAllister

140727 margi mcallister 1 1135954

Previews

Activities & resources

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review