My Royal Story: Cleopatra by Kristiana Gregory (author) (UK edition)


Suitable for 8 - 12 years

This product is not currently available.

To help you find what you're looking for, see similar items below.

This item has 5 stars of a maximum 5

Rated 5/5 from 6 ratings

1 review (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Postage charges apply to home addresses
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge postage costs on your order, but border charges are payable and additional customs charges may be levied.

Product description

Before Julius Caesar … before Marc Antony … she was Cleopatra, Princess of the Nile, growing up in a climate of danger where sisters can also be assassins, and her pet leopard stalks the garden at night to fend off intruders. Princess Cleopatra just cannot keep away from the marble tomb of Alexander the Great … she hopes that one day people will call her ‘Great’.

Product Details


My Royal Story





Date published

April 5th, 2010

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 6.2; Middle years; 6.0 points

Other details

  • 192 pages



UK edition

Part of this Series


  1. Anastasia
    on 19 June 2011

    Interesting book

    The detail was brilliant. i learnt a lot about Cleo's childhood, gosh imagine seeing you sisters decapitated head!! That's horrible!

    It got a bit boring sometimes, especially when I wasn't quite sure what was going on, but the best bit was when her father got insulted in another language he didn't know, but Cleopatra understood it and she answered back! That was just EPIC!

    This book was good, recommend it for 11+ maybe?

    4out of 5

Add a review

What kids think

  1. AngelofDeath
    on 8 March 2014

    A great book about the great cleopatra.

  2. lap312i
    on 6 March 2013

    i like history books

  3. natashakrywald
    on 6 March 2013

    Very interesting and good. its quite serious though as all the books in this series are.

    5out of 5