Pig #2: The Super Amazing Diary of Pig Award-winning author by Emer Stamp (author) (UK edition)

Suitable for 8 - 11 years

This product is not currently available.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Postage charges apply to home addresses
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

Delivery information and refund and returns policy

*We do not charge postage costs on your order, but border charges are payable and additional customs charges may be levied.

Product description

“Children and adults alike will be delighted by this brilliantly silly and surreal story” – BooktrustThe second book in the Diaries of Pig series of chapter books with Pig’s hilarious illustrations, wisdom and awful gammar on every page. Pig couldn’t be happier. Life with the vegetarian farmers is perfect, and best of all, he has a new friend, Kitty. Kitty is a fellow vegetarian, she purrs over Pig’s every move, laughing at his jokes and even gave him his new diary! Of course, only Duck can see Kitty for the cunning, jealous, hungry cat she is. Pig won’t believe she’s up to something until he’s eaten the entirety of the farmers’ prize crop and is half way to the pie factory.

  • Told in an original, hilarious and unforgettable voice and packed with Pig’s own drawings, this is fresh and silly laugh-out-loud humour that children (and adults) will love
  • Author and illustrator Emer Stamp was the Creative Director behind the cult-hit John Lewis Christmas adverts
  • Perfect for fans of TOM GATES and DIARY OF A WIMPY KID
  • “Utterly original and very, very funny” – The Times
  • “You will be laughing your socks off” – The Guardian

PRAISE FOR THE UNBELIEVABLE TOP SECRET DIARY OF PIG “Witty, pacey and perfectly pitched for early readers your child won’t have seen anything like this before”. - Junior“The jovial diary entries of Pig, and the sheer exuberance of both the telling and the imagination involved in the plot are on every page and are a sheer delight. I was not joking when I said that adults will take to this.”- The Bookbag“Children and adults alike will be delighted by this brilliantly silly and surreal story”- Booktrust“children will laugh themselves silly with Pig’s unique voice, terrible grammar, and super funny illustrations throughout each book.”Books For Topics

BOOKS BY EMER STAMP

  • The Unbelievable Top Secret Diary of Pig (Pig, book 1)
  • Super Amazing Diary of Pig (Pig, book 2)
  • The Seriously Extraordinary Diary of Pig (Pig, book 3)
  • The (big, fat, totally bonkers) Diary of Pig (Pig, book 4)

Product Details

Series

Pig (book 2)

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781407181547

Date published

May 4th, 2017

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 4.1; Middle years; 2.0 points

Other details

  • 192 pages

Condition

New

UK edition

Part of this Series

Pig Pig

Author/Illustrator

Emer Stamp

Photo of Emer Stamp

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought

Other formats or editions