We are continuing to fulfil all orders whilst rigorously following the safety advice of the government and Public Health England but due to the current situation you may experience longer delivery times than usual. If your delivery is going to a school and it’s closed or you need to make any adjustments to your delivery please contact us at intschool@scholastic.co.uk. Don’t forget that you can also run your Book Club online. remove

The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time x 10 Award-winning author Pack

by Mark Haddon (author) (UK edition)

10copies

Suitable for 11 - 18 years

This product is not currently available.

To help you find what you're looking for, see similar items below.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Postage charges apply to home addresses
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge postage costs on your order, but border charges are payable and additional customs charges may be levied.

Product description

Winner of the Whitbread Book of the Year Prize.

Christopher has Asperger’s Syndrome. His brain isn’t wired up for people. It’s wired up for maths, science, Sherlock Holmes novels and other geeky delights. When his neighbour’s dog is murdered, he decides to solve the mystery and write a detective thriller about it. But how do you solve a mystery when everyone is a mystery to you? And when you’ve never been further than the end of the road on your own? As Christopher starts digging for facts, he brings to light some very weird truths that turn his world upside down…

  • A powerful modern classic that has inspired a host of imitators
  • The first book to cast an Asperger’s character in the hero’s role
  • Broke the mould in talking about autism, Asperger’s and disability
  • For fans of Wonder, The London Eye Mystery and Can You See Me?

“Mark Haddon’s portrayal of an emotionally dissociated mind is a superb achievement… Wise and bleakly funny.” Ian McEwan

“A delightful and brilliant book. Very moving, very plausible and very funny.” Oliver Sacks

Supplied as a pack of 10 copies.

Product Details

Format

Paperback

Date published

March 7th, 2019

Condition

New

UK edition

In this pack

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review