The Dreamsnatcher #2: The Shadow Keeper by Abi Elphinstone (author) (UK edition)

Suitable for 8+ years

Part of the following pack:

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Postage charges apply to home addresses
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

Delivery information and refund and returns policy

*We do not charge postage costs on your order, but border charges are payable and additional customs charges may be levied.

Product description

Moll Pecksniff and her friends are living as outlaws in a secret cave by the sea, desperate to stay hidden from the Shadowmasks. But further along the coast lies the Amulet of Truth, the only thing powerful enough to force the Shadowmasks back and contain their dark magic. So, together with Gryff, the wildcat that’s always by her side, and her best friends Alfie and Sid, Moll must sneak past smugglers, outwit mer creatures and crack secret codes to save the Old Magic.

With more at stake than ever before and the dark magic rising fast, can Moll and her friends stop the Shadowmasks before it’s too late?

Catapult into this page-turning adventure from the author of Sky Song, perfect for fans of J.K. Rowling, Michelle Harrison and Eva Ibbotson. ‘Reminded me of the very best of the Harry Potter books’ Piers Torday, author of The Last Wild’A thrillingly wild adventure – bold, breathless and beautifully told’ Jonathan Stroud, author of Lockwood & Co. ‘No one does edge-of-seat action like Abi Elphinstone’ Emma Carroll, author of Letters from the Lighthouse ‘Abi Elphinstone’s books are full of adventure, wit, heart, and, above all, bravery’ Katherine Rundell, author of The Explorer ? ‘Abi Elphinstone is proving to be a worthy successor to CS Lewis’ The Times ‘A gifted storyteller… one of today’s greatest children’s authors’ LoveReading Also by Abi Elphinstone: The Dreamsnatcher The Night Spinner Sky Song Winter Magic (anthology) Everdark (World Book Day) Rumblestar Jungledrop The Crackledawn Dragon Everdark

Product Details

Series

The Dreamsnatcher (book 2)

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781471122705

Publisher

Simon & Schuster Childrens Books

Date published

February 4th, 2016

Lexile measure

870L

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 5.9; Middle years; 11.0 points

Other details

  • 320 pages

Condition

New

UK edition

Available in these packs

Part of this Series

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review