Suitable for 9+ years

This product is not currently available.

To help you find what you're looking for, see similar items below.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Postage charges apply to home addresses
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge postage costs on your order, but border charges are payable and additional customs charges may be levied.

Product description

From the author of JOE ALL ALONE – a BAFTA winning and Emmy nominated CBBC series.

A story about courage, sacrifice and family – and how everyone has something incredible inside of them, just waiting to be discovered. For fans of Frank Cottrell Boyce and Eva Ibbotson.

This cover comes in four different colours, supplied at random. Which one will you receive?

When Billy Wild’s teacher asks the class to write a letter to their god, Billy’s request is simple:

Please send me a dog.

So when he discovers a greyhound hiding in the shed, he decides someone must really be listening. With the help of his brothers, Billy sets out to hide her from Dad, who’s far too stressed to add a dog to the mix. But keeping a greyhound a secret is a difficult task, and when Billy’s classmate Paris enters them all in a local talent show, it becomes even harder!

Billy must make a big, brave, wild decision – but it’s one that might save Dog and hundreds like her. And it might just make him incredible…

Product Details

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781510201255

Publisher

Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

Date published

May 4th, 2017

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 5.2; Middle years plus; 7.0 points

Other details

  • 240 pages

Condition

New

UK edition

Author/Illustrator

Joanna Nadin

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review