Suitable for 7 - 9 years

This product is not currently available.

To help you find what you're looking for, see similar items below.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Postage charges apply to home addresses
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge postage costs on your order, but border charges are payable and additional customs charges may be levied.

Product description

The Wrong Pong by Steven Butler is a laugh-out-loud, stinky story for 5+ girls and boys.

One night, Neville Brisket wakes up from a strange dream – a dream that there is a horrible, stumpy finger stuck up his nose. Then he finds his room in a mess, and his dog in the laundry basket.

Neville’s investigations end sposhily, when he is whooshed down the toilet to the land of Under! In a case of mistaken troll-dentity, he finds himself part of a disgusting new family. Will anybody help Neville get back to Over, or will he be stuck eating rat patties and left sock stew forever?

This hilariously delivered tale will delight and disgust parents and children alike. Perfect for fans of Roald Dahl and Horrid Henry.

‘Horrid Henry’s favourite book!’ – Francesca Simon, author of Horrid Henry

‘A triumphant debut which will have children clutching the loo-seat in apprehension and laughter’ – Amanda Craig, The Times

Steven Butler is an actor, dancer and trained circus performer as well as a keen observer of trolls and their disgusting habits. He has starred in Peter Pan, Joseph and the Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat, and as Henry in Horrid Henry Live and Horrid! His primary school headmaster was fantastically funny author Jeremy Strong.

Product Details

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9780141333908

Publisher

Puffin

Date published

May 5th, 2011

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 4.6; Middle years; 3.0 points

Condition

New

UK edition

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review