Shopping from United States? Please visit the correct site for your location.

Toto #2: Toto the Ninja Cat and the Incredible Cheese Heist

by Dermot O'Leary (author) and Nick East (illustrator) (UK edition)

Suitable for 7 - 10 years

eur prices
Price: 9.30 Switch to £
gbp prices
Price: £6.99 Switch to
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets €1.86 to spend on books

This item has 5 stars of a maximum 5

Rated 5/5 from 2 ratings

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

We are only able to deliver orders to school addresses

  • FREE delivery for schools*
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge for delivery, but your order may incur additional customs costs.

Product description

The purrfect adventure: ninja moves plus cheesy laughs! Have you ever heard of a cat with ninja powers? Well, Toto isn’t just any old cat. Born blind, she was trained by a ninja cat-master to use all her other senses. She’ll strike like a bolt of black-and-white lightning when she detects a threat! And now a threat has well and truly arrived. All the cheese in the world has been stolen. It’s totally CAT-astrophic! Toto and her brother Silver must sniff out the missing cheese and catch the culprit. But who could have committed this extremely greedy crime?

  • A delightful caper by broadcaster Dermot O’Leary
  • Dramatic black-and-white illustrations by Nick East
  • Purrfect for sharing aloud or curling up with alone
  • Ideal for fans of Atticus Claw and 101 Dalmatians

Product Details

Catalogue number

5275 in EU Primary Rewards Catalogue 2018/19

Series

Toto (book 2)

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781444939477

Publisher

Hodder Children's Books

Date published

May 3rd, 2018

Other details
  • 192 pages
Condition

New

UK edition

Available in these packs

Series

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Case study

Aly Ward from Hawkinge Primary School, Kent takes a look at Daily Times Tables Teasers Ages 5-7 for us.

The innovative nature of the resource

There are many resources that contain such ideas as this but I have yet to see them collected together is one resource and this makes it more useful. I have not seen any maths resources set out under the learning styles. The impact on learning and the work of the teacher in the classroom, to what extent and in which areas I think that this will be a useful resource as the activities can be quickly administered without too much preparation time. The teaching of tables is often a difficult thing especially for less able pupils and they often dislike maths. This is a good way to make it fun and adapted to meet those pupils who are not auditory learners (as that is the most common way for tables to be taught)

How the resource supports or enhances the everyday life or work of teachers, pupils or school

All pupils need to learn their tables as it is an integral part of maths. I think that teachers will probably try some of the games and stick to their (and the pupils) favourites. There is such a big choice they there is something for everyone. For those who need more practise than others they will be able to try many different activities and this should stop the practise from becoming stale. They could even be suggested as homework activities.

Cost effectiveness in terms of educational aims and results – not just price.

There are many commercially available ways to teach tables and these can be fun e.g. Maths Whizz but this shows that it can be more cost effective to do it yourself. With interactive whiteboards teachers can adapt these ideas and make their own resources. Initially it seems expensive for a fairly thin book but when you realise how many activities are contained then it seems value for money.

Customers also bought