Shopping from United States? Please visit the correct site for your location.

Suitable for 3 - 6 years

This product is not currently available.

To help you find what you're looking for, see similar items below.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

We are only able to deliver orders to school addresses

  • FREE delivery for schools*
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge for delivery, but your order may incur additional customs costs.

Product description

The party only has one rule: bring a hat. Sounds simple, right? Don’t be fooled. (Do laugh out loud.) The little boy in this story has a small problem. He doesn’t own a hat. Will bringing a monkey wearing a hat do the trick? Uh-oh: monkeys in hats aren’t allowed… unless they’re also wearing a monacle! Oh, and by the way, no tutus are to be worn unless the wearer is joined by a penguin. Perhaps there’s more than one rule after all… With its surreal storyline and quirky pictures, this book is your invitation to the BIGGEST, BESTEST, HATTIEST party of ALL TIME! Wear a hat, a pink tutu – and a big smile!

  • A hilariously offbeat picture book full of surreal humour
  • Witty, detailed art by Kate Hindley – a name to watch!
  • Kids will laugh out loud at the zany rules for this party
  • Perfect for fans of Jon Klassen and Helen Stephens

“This glorious cumulative story… builds to a superb and wholly unexpected ending which will delight young readers.” Parents in Touch

Product Details

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781471117329

Publisher

Simon & Schuster Childrens Books

Date published

June 2nd, 2016

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 3.4; Lower years; 0.5 points

Other details
  • 32 pages
Condition

New

UK edition

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought